We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Majorda beach calm and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Majorda Beach

Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Majorda
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Majorda beach calm and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The beach is clean and calm, and you find less crowd here as compared to any North Goa beaches. Its a true relaxing beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pavanpatel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    127
    20
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean Beach.. White sands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is a Wonderfully Clean and Peaceful beach. Shallow waters of the beach made it safe for my daughter to venture into the water to play. Nice to see an vast expanse of White sandy beach

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank svprabhu1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not a bad option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was the nearest beach from where we stayed and we went twice here. It's clean and not too crowded. A good beach to go for a walk or play or just relax. Try if you happen to be nearby, don't push yourself to try if not.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank d_world12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faboulous Holiday at Treehouse- Majorda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The only draw back is not having a inhouse restaurant although the management has room service provided from nearby restaurants. I like the way the property is well maintained and professional run as a hotel and not just as simple serviced apartments. Keep it up Mr. Farnandes you have a great place going.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arti813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach and fun with Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was a calm beach, Life guards present for any emergencies. And the best part was the overall beauty of the beach

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sajju82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majorda Beach also viewed

 

Been to Majorda Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing