We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST OF HOTELS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Tavernetta
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scopello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Sometimes you hit the jackpot with a hotel and this was it! We stayed here for five nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel was traditionally furnished (but not cluttered), had a beautiful terrace and great views of the coast. If you want to enjoy the wide coastal vista fully then do pay extra for a bedroom with a balcony. Scopello was a delightful village; though it looked as if it could be very crowded in high season. Agostine and Maria Rita who own the hotel were completely charming and helpful and so were all their staff. Thank you, Laura, for sorting out our return boarding passes. The food on the terrace at night was so good that we ate there every night despite studying the menus at the other eating places. We were so glad we followed the Trip Advisor reviews and chose this hotel. It is also within easy driving distance of Segesta, Erice and the wonderful salt pans at Nubia if you want a change from the lovely beaches and nature reserve. When booking make sure you give your credit card details to confirm the booking whether or not you are asked to do so. We nearly tripped up over this but luckily all was resolved satisfactorily. The best hotel we have stayed in for years.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 442 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having stayed at La Tavernetta for an initial period of two nights, we were so taken by the warmth of the hosts, the beauty of the location and the delicious food that we returned for another two nights. We can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonomiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

With a breathtaking view at breakfast, a short drive from the stunning beach of Tonnara di Scopello and the Parco delle Zingaro during the day, a comfortable room and family feeling with the staff once back, before some delicious dinner at their restaurant, what else would you ask for?? All at a very reasonable price...! Recommended +++

PS: Vito, un saluto e un abbraccio dal fortunato ragazzo della ballerina brasiliana...! :)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matteo-Martina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our 1st stop on our tour of Sicily after a week in Palermo and it was awesome! The great staff ensure that all your needs are taken care of. We enjoyed an amazing dinner on the outdoor terrace before retiring to our balcony with a nice vino rosso to enjoy the view! It is on the door step of the Zingaro reserva and in a beautiful little town with outdoor café's. The beaches and swimming are excellent. We hiked into Zingaro and spent an amazing day at one of the little beaches. We also spent a few hours enjoying the food and drinks in the town baglio. We only had two nights here but we both agreed we wished we had more time. It appears to be a family run hotel with the sons pitching in to help serve during dinner and we agreed that it was some of the best service we had in all of Sicily. Great Escape!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on the second floor are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TartanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had very nice holidays in la Tavernetta. Our room was very big with view to the little market place of Scopello. We had room no. 12 for only two nights but it was very nice to stay there. The accommodation has a bathroom with bidet and douche, an eat-in kitchen and a bedroom upstairs. There was also a additional bed in the eat-in kitchen

It was located in a small house with separate entrance. The only thing we have to note was that there was somethings broken and that there was no tableware in the kitchen.

The best of all was the excellent breakfast. It was served in the main house of La Tavernetta on the terrace with view of the sea. We had to choose between several kinds of coffe, scrambled eggs, ricotta cheese, juice, milk, cornflakes, Sicilian sausages, fruits and vegetables, little cakes, marmelade, olives and special Scopello sweets.

The owner of La Terazza as well as the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lehrermutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very cute location in the centre of the village of Scopello, with a beautiful outdoor patio overlooking the sea. The owners, a charming and efficient sicilian lady and her husband, run the place like clockwork but with a lovely family touch.
We spent one night in room 9, which has its own entrance from the courtyard. We took the half board option and had a great dinner. I can see why this is a place where people keep coming back to.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funkly_DJLudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We (Alessandro & Asa, Johan, Filip & Lukas) are a family with three teen-agers living in Gothenburg, Sweden. This is the first time that we go to Scopello. We have chosen to stay at "La Tavernetta" because it looks so nice in the photos posted on the web and because it has excellent comments in Tripadvisor. Now we have been there, and we must say that our stay has been more beautiful than a dream! Everything, but really everything, has been at least 10 times better than what we expected. The place is wonderful. We have never seen such a cosy place, even though we have travelled a lot. Agostino & Maria Rita, the owners of "La Tavernetta", are really fantastic people: they are not only very kind, but also very keen to satisfy their guests in all possible ways. Again, in our travels we have never met so friendly hotel-owners as Agostino & Maria Rita. And the hotel team (Giusi, Marianna, Nino, etc) is also made of very, very friendly people. We have felt as a big family at "La Tavernetta". We were not only guests! We would like to thank all of them for their hospitality, and recommend "La Tavernetta" as a really beautiful little hotel were to stay in Scopello. Now we are back in Sweden, cold and rainy, and dream to come back to Scopello, to swim in the warm sea of the "faraglioni" and of the "riserva naturale dello zingaro", to eat in the terrace of "La Tavernetta" just beside the garden of olive trees, to experience again the beauty and hospitality that this place offers!

Con tanta nostalgia,

Alessandro & Asa, Johan, Filip & Lukas

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alessandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scopello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#6 of 6 in Scopello
151 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#1 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Torre Bennistra
Hotel Torre Bennistra
#2 of 6 in Scopello
161 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#4 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
641 reviews
4.8 mi away
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Tavernetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Tavernetta

Address: Via Armando Diaz 3, 91014 Scopello, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo > Scopello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scopello
Price Range: $109 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Tavernetta 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel La Tavernetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Tavernetta Scopello, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing