We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely first time in Scopello”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Acquamarina

View from the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the villa
The villa Mediterranean garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from the villa
The villa
Mediterranean garden
The villa
The villa
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Our beach ... 100 meters away
View from the villa
View from the villa
Our sea
Palermo
Segesta
Segesta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Scopello, Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
DT_10Lond...
London
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely first time in Scopello”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I stayed at the lovely Villa Aquamarina in Sept 2015 with our extended family from USA. We were here to trace their roots back to their Sicilian family, and the villa and Scopello provided a great base to do that.

The villa was well appointed, great value and had a wonderful location. Close to local shops and sights in the little beautiful Scopello, as well as secluded beaches and its own private path down to a lovely private bay.

We lost water early on in our stay and Michele resolved this very quickly, sending the great Gaspare round to sort things and we had water back in no time. The only thing I would perhaps say is that we would have liked a few more bath towels. This didnt affect our stay but it would be nice.

Location was so private, off the beaten track .. we couldnt believe it when we drove down the tiny road to the property. It was so beautiful!

The villa had everything we needed and we would definitely stay there again.

Thanks for a great trip!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at villa Aquamarina in August 2015 for two weeks. Great place to stay, we enjoyed it tremendously. The house has very nice and big garden. The apartment is spacious. There is everything you may imagine to need at the villa. Kitchen is well equipped. It is very pleasant to find all the 'small things', like salt, sugar, oil, spices, tea, rubbish bags, etc - the things you usually buy at the first day when you arrive to a rented house (we had 3 times experience renting houses in previous years). There are even 2 umbrellas and 3 sun beds, several soft rugs to take to the beach.
The small beach is not far from the house, it is fine to swim in the sea after sightseeing. There is pebble on the beach, but we did not face any problems, swimming without special shoes, the are no urchins in the water. The water is very clean, transparent and warm. We went to some other beaches for the day long, because it is difficult to find the place on the beach near the villa if you like to sleep long.
We loved the silence of the place, fantastic view from the terrace. Having breakfast with sea view, having dinners, smelling the sea and listening to it - it is the loveliest experience, the best you may wish for summer holiday.
There were three small charming lizards, that came in the evening to the terrace walls. It was interesting to watch them having their 'dinner' - hunting for the flies - the speed of their movements is impressing. Lizards never came to a house - as we understand, there is a special thing, that makes a special kind of quite sound, that scares them. This sound do not disturb you. There was also no problem with the insects - there are fumigators in the house. So our stay was very comfortable in all aspects.
Michele is very caring and thoughtful host. We didn't face any problems during our stay. Thanks a lot for the attitude and the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaview
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echnalb
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Michele was extremely helpful & easy to deal with. The villa was just as described - wonderful view, peaceful location, short walk to beach, clean, well appointed accommodation, supermarket nearby, Lovely Scopello in walking distance (if you turn right from the drive).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere & view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dohm
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location - helpfull owner”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First of all the house is perfectly located with a beautiful garden and a fantastic view at the see from the outdoor terrace. The small private beach is easy reached by foot. Inside the house are spacious with three large bedrooms - all of them with own bathroom and tv - so no need to que for a bath although the outside shower is highly recomendeble. The house easily suited five people. It was our second stay in the Scopello-area and we like the quietness very much. But you need to drive a bit to reach the turistsights at Sicily. Michele the owner was always very helpfull - before the agreement was maid and afterwards during our stay. On the departing day we were allowed to stay the hole day, and on a saturday evening he imidiately took action when we got lack of water and arranged the tank to come and solve the problem early sunday. The only minor problem was that we were not allowed to use the washingmachine, which is a problem if you are staying for more than one week. So staying in Villa Aquamarina won't disapoint you if you are looking for a quiet holliday. I can highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartrouville, France
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the quietness of the house and the proximity of the beach.
Liked least: Nothing !!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hensonville, New York
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the villa and it fabulous views
Liked least: Lack of WiFi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enzo C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing