We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a fabulous place”
other travelers have booked this property
New kitchen with traditional touch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New kitchen with traditional touch
Villa with panoramic views over the Mediterranean A unique and charming converted farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
New kitchen with traditional touch
Villa with panoramic views over the Mediterranean
A unique and charming converted farmhouse
View towards Lo Zingaro
Spacious and bright living room
Double Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Downstairs shower room
Double bedroom 5 with en-suite shower room
Plenty of room for dining and relaxing on a hot summer's day
Secluded and private
Roof top solarium
View over part of the extensive 5000sqm walled garden
The beach - Mazzo di Sciacca 200m from Villa delle rose
The beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Scopello, Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
francesco...
Oakland, Michigan
1 review
“a fabulous place”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location on the outskirts of Scopello with a big beautiful private garden and a picturesque view of the gulf of Castellammare. The house is very spacious with all the necessary amenities which satisfied all ten of us (6 adults and 4 children).
We truly enjoyed our stay, it was a perfect place for my family and we will definitively be back as long it's available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you Frank. We'd love to welcome you and your family and friends again !
Annicka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famHil
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had an amazing stay at Scopello Villa. Lovely house with an enormous garden. The Villa is situated near the beach and only 800m walk to Scopello. We loved the views from the roof terrace. I would really recommended it if you like a quiet surroundings, beautiful sea views and a lot of space.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auctito
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The owner is a very friendly lady, the house is spacious and beautiful, the garden ideal for young children with a breathtaking view of the sea. We swam at the local beach and walk very often to the local natural reserve. A perfect break from the city life. A perfect stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbroh97...
Karlskoga, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, tranquil location”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 couples in this villa in May 2013. The villa is fantastically located with wonderful views over the sea and the bay of Castellammare. The house itself has four generous double rooms with accompanying bathrooms, two rooms with single beds, plus an impressive living/dining room. There is also an outside terrace for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The large garden is at this time of year full with wonderful roses of all colours. The sea is only a short walk away with a pebble beach and crystal clear waters. We also visited many places of interest around Scopello and there is also the nature reserve Zingaro worth a visit.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can warmly recommend this house !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTB1980
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location and great for families”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this villa over the Easter period with our 2 kids (1 and 3.5 years), in a last minute attempt for some sunshine away from the freezing UK! We got our sunshine and more. The villa is beautiful, literarlly just up the road from the famous old Tonnara di Scopello and a quick walk to the cute village of Scopello. The Natural Reserve is nearby too with great walks and the house is 200 meter from the beach... with amazing views. The house was fully accomodating for a young family and my kids had lots of fun playing in the giant garden. There were a few "chilly" March/April nights, so we had a lovely fire in the old fireplace. We loved cooking amazing fresh produce from the village and eating fresh bread from the local bakery. It was a perfect, relaxing break for my family in a historical villa. I would highly recommend this villa.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Could have been hotter!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yleung
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!! Perfect relaxing stay only 200m from the beachfront...”
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Very well kept, large, charming villa with more than enough room for 2 people! We would not hesitate to return with a larger group of friends and family as the villa boosts an large impressive landscaped garden, roof terrace and plentiful parking, enough for a larger group. Perfect location only just 200m and 5minutes walk from the beachfront where we spent our mornings eating breakfast on the beach! 30 minutes drive from Palermo airport and well connected to sightseeing sights in the Western part of the island. The cute town of Castellammare del Golfo is only 10 minutes drive from the property with plentiful restaurants where we spent our evenings dining out. Overall, the perfect choice for a relaxing holiday and we will mostly definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludovyca
Naples, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2018
Grazie mille per la recensione. Non vediamo l'ora di darti il benvenuto di nuovo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing