We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go if you have dietary requests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baglio dello Zingaro Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Scopello
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't go if you have dietary requests”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The catering is provided by outside contractors and the personnel have little awareness of dietary needs.
The pool area is unfinished and the site provides significant hazards for anyone, especially young children. The gardens will be beautiful when the plants have become established, but looks barren here and there.
The rooms were clean and basic. The staff were occasionally cold, unreceptive and on leaving, the porter was not helpful with the luggage.

Room Tip: Asking for a sea view may give you unwanted views of shabby buildings. The steps and stairs have no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georginamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    107
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
119
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very clean and good place to cool down and rest from the heat. Good comfortable bed and a great power shower. But the place looks corporate and a little out of place within a beautiful landscape. The area around the hotel looks barren, as they are just starting to plant the garden, but at the moment it looks like the moon. There was no pool, I think it's being constructed. Looked a bit empty and not very welcoming. Shame, the location has such a potential. Overall, it was good in practical sense, but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonyaDyakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed one night at the Zingaro. Despite there being only 2 other couples staying that night they put us all next to each other. One of the couples had a very young baby and needless to say we were woken up through the night. So firstly, how stupid are the management here. It would be easy to separate us to give us a guaranteed good nights sleep. They also put us in a room looking out over the unfinished stagnant pool. Nice. Secondly, when the hotel is busy you are not going to get any peace. We could clearly hear the people next to us speaking. The beds are loosely attached to the walls with metal pins and when you move about they bang off the walls which again travels through the solid concrete. Breakfast was also a bit of a disappointment (some food had clearly been recycled from the day before)
That said, the rooms are in very good condition given that the hotel is new. They have Wifi but we couldn't get it to work in our room.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dazedandconfuse... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

new hotel, elegant, comfortable, marvellous location, fantastic breakfast..but

1) staff is not omogenous: you can meet very nice people, friendly and helpful but also cold, unpleasant not helpful ones.
2) we had a robbery in the parking area of the hotel. A night they broke one window of one of our cars. Big damages for the car, nothing to be stolen, damages for us (one day lost to look after someone to clean / fix our car).

No kind of refunds by the hotel: nor a small discount (neither 20 € of bar!) neither assurance.

Room Tip: free parking but not safe at all, although it is electronical controlled and entrance is allowed onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mevaleau69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Hotel in general :
- Situation OK, you might want to take your car in order to visit Zingaro reserve or beaches though.
- Breakfast OK but nothing extraordinary
- Free wireless Internet, which is a plus, in my opinion
- Large parking lot
Room (212) : Good size, comfortable bed, clean

Good hotel but I would have expected more for its price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank levincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

New hotel just off main square in Scopello. Very friendly hotel staff.

Great for getting to Zingaro Riserva for walking (about 2k away) and not too far from the main highway to explore western Sicily. There are a couple of nice cafes near square as there is no dinner at hotel but Lo Zingaro restaurant 1/2 k away is worth the stroll.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WalkingAr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

There was no internet connection in the hotel, and the man told me a funny explanation. It is a new hotel, so the staff at the reception are not well informed. There are some amazing beaches very close to the hotel, 20 mins walking. It seems like an amazing hotel from outside, but there are still lots of things to be done.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scopello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#5 of 6 in Scopello
136 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#9 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
333 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
576 reviews
4.8 mi away
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio dello Zingaro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio dello Zingaro Hotel

Property: Baglio dello Zingaro Hotel
Address: Via Bosco di Scopello, 7, 91014 Scopello, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo > Scopello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Scopello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baglio dello Zingaro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Baglio dello Zingaro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baglio Dello Zingaro Hotel Scopello, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing