We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well located house”
other travelers have booked this property
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Kitchen with double oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Kitchen with double oven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Donaghadee, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stellazaw...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well located house”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Pleasantly decorated, comfortable furnishings and well laid out, the house has good sea views (Scotland visible on a clear day!). The owner replied promptly to enquiries. Would happily stay again if returning to area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
So glad you had a lovely stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our extended family had a fantastic time staying in Donaghadee. The house was perfect for our needs and everything needed was to hand. There is space to park once car at the rear and plenty of room on the road at the front of the house or in a car park two hundred yards away. The house was clean and well presented. WiFi was excellent. There are effectively three bathrooms, two on the first floor and one just off the kitchen. Cooking facilities are good. There are two televisions and plenty of seating. We had two little ones with us and so had to put stair gates in place for our stay but this was no great problem. The rooms at the front are especially nice. There was a little traffic noise at night but nothing problematic. The walk into the centre of Donaghadee is very pleasant and this location is teeming with opportunity for wet weather or the brilliant sunshine we enjoyed all week. We really enjoyed the private garden at the rear and this was a great favourite for the little ones. The owner was most helpful and courteous throughout. Thank you Rik.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
You are most welcome, glad you got the weather too. We hope you come back soon, you are perfect guests. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
So glad you had a great stay, please come again. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol I
Halifax
2 reviews
“Beautiful family home ideal for our family reunion”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely homely and comfortable for my elderly parents and younger members of the family. So nice to be able to accommodate us for a Diamond Wedding reunion. Plenty of fridge and cupboard space , house was clean and warm , despite our very late arrival due to flight delay Rik kindly left lights on for us and arranged to drop the keys with my relative. We didn't meet up with Rik but he was very obliging and answered queries promptly. Good location with lovely views, we used local shops and only 10 mins to the M&S and larger stores. Staff at Grace Neills in Donahgadee helped make our New Years meal one to remember, thank you to all! Would like to visit again in the summer and take some coastal walks.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big table in the kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and extended family to visit.
Liked least: Rear outside space. There is a log house the children would've loved to play in but was packed with logs.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carlingfo...
Carlingford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
574 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Very well equipped and spacious holiday rental”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our holiday in Donaghadee on Millisle Road. Excellent base for exploring Northern Ireland. The house itself has four good bedrooms, two with total sea views. Great kitchen, well equipped. Two nice sitting rooms. There is a family bathroom on the first floor and a separate shower/loo off the kitchen.....the only reason that I have not rated the property as excellent is that it could really do with an extra loo....
The garden is nice and directly opposite the property is a sizeable park - so the kids really had fun. One 'watch out' is that the park is on the other side of the road so you have to make sure the kids are escorted across or taught the 'green cross code'.
I agonised over whether to rate the property as very good or as excellent...but I do think that if there are 8 people staying, you need more than 2 loos . . .so if this doesn't bother you, then excellent it is !

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the bedrooms, the kitchen / diner, two sitting rooms
Liked least: The bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Glad you had a lovely stay.....Just an update, we took your advice and the property now has an extra bathroom and makeover of the original
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing