We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, peaceful, home-from-home - first class.”
other travelers have booked this property
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Kitchen with double oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Kitchen with double oven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Donaghadee, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, peaceful, home-from-home - first class.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a short stay in a nice house whilst visiting family in Donaghadee and this property didn't disappoint. It was cosy, warm, had a great open kitchen, fantastic wee garden, well presented bedrooms in a vintage style and a choice of board games! With the added bonus of a sea view - we were really, really spoilt. We wished our stay could have been longer and will definitely book again next time we are in the 'Dee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy nook
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Glad you had a great stay with us, look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
600EllieR
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FIVE STAR”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended. 129 Millisle Road is like home from home but with sea views. The house had everything we needed and more. It was our first visit to Northern Island and we were impressed with everything especially the friendliness of the locals. Great restaurants nearby and it's only a short walk along the sea path to Donaghadee centre. We had hired a car and so we visited the Giant's Causeway and the north coast, Crumlin Gaol in Belfast, the Mountains of Mourne and we took the Strangford ferry. Lots more to see next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to accomodating you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
234Jacque...
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home-stunning views, superbly clean!”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous location- handy to walk into Donaghadee and visit the restaurants, shops and bars. The property has stunning views across the sea and has a park close by. It is a real home from home, the accommodation is superbly set out, very spacious and more than comfortable. We enjoyed sitting by the gorgeous log burner in the evening. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything that you could possibly need and the whole property was spotless!
A fabulous base to explore the delights of the coastline of Northern Ireland. We will definitely return! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing