We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable evening”

The Lighthouse Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Donaghadee
Description: Dine with a view at the Lighthouse Bar and Grill, situated right on the sea front in Donaghadee we provide high quality, fresh food using local ingredients at an affordable price point. Our chargrill dishes are our signature meals including our burger, steak options and chargrilled chicken stack. We also offer a variety of seafood and vegetarian dishes and are both family and animal friendly (kids eat free Saturday and Sunday!)
Restaurant details
Description: Dine with a view at the Lighthouse Bar and Grill, situated right on the sea front in Donaghadee we provide high quality, fresh food using local ingredients at an affordable price point. Our chargrill dishes are our signature meals including our burger, steak options and chargrilled chicken stack. We also offer a variety of seafood and vegetarian dishes and are both family and animal friendly (kids eat free Saturday and Sunday!)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in after a day out and we had a lovely meal. I had a curry but it was very mild and as I like a nice hit curry I was disappointed. The staff were very attentive and did everything to ensure we had a good evening

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank hazel1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was great, starter main and dessert all nice, very friendly and attentive staff, definitely will be back

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank BD1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fantastic lunch here after a business meeting with 3 guests. Seated by the window with beautiful views over the Donaghadee harbour and Lighthouse. We all had seafood for both courses based on location and everyone thoroughly enjoyed. Chowder was fresh and plentiful and the seafood curry hit the right notes. Great wine list to boot, we polished of 3 bottles of a beautiful Chablis before a few Irish coffees. Didn't realise until leaving and asking the guy serving us that the venue closed between 3 and 5pm to prepare for dinner but we weren't made to rush or asked to finish up which in hindsight was a lovely touch. Will definitely be back next time I'm anywhere near the area.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Wrenshaw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here from Belfast to meet with a gang of old friends for our yearly catch up. Thought we would have a nice quiet table on a Wednesday night but the restaurant literally filled around us and the atmosphere was contagious. The staff were so friendly, the music was great and we wanted to stay all night! Two had sea bass, one steak and one burger...everybody cleaned the plate. Cheeseboard and port to end the night but rude not to mention the Pineapple Daiquiris enjoyed by half the table (many times over!) Simply amazing. So good I booked a night for the family next weekend and can't wait to show them my find!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Philombfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went as a family to try it out as per recommendation. On entrance, greeted by a musty damp smell which seemed to be the case throughout the establishment. The person who was running front of house was very casually dressed and was wearing jeans that seemed a bad fit and in need of a good wash (would over look if he was aiming for the hipster look but he wasn't) . On the menu was a listing for fish in "local Ale" batter - intrigued I asked the name of the "Local Ale" used and was advised it was one of the Galway Brewery Ale's - call me naive but this isn't local - its an other Countries ale!! Local should mean Local. Food was average and Childrens meals not even accompanied with a portion of vegetables. We try to support Local and unfortunately this Lighthouse had us floundering.

Date of visit: August 2019
12  Thank 715cama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lighthouse Bar and Grill also viewed

Donaghadee, County Down
Donaghadee, County Down
 
Donaghadee, County Down
Donaghadee, County Down
 
Donaghadee, County Down
 

Been to The Lighthouse Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing