We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best in D'dee”
other travelers have booked this property
Manor House Donaghadee B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manor House Donaghadee B&B
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Manor House Donaghadee B&B
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Donaghadee, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
David L
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
“Best in D'dee”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic accommodation in a huge period Manor House. No lack of space. Dine at a twenty foot mahogany breakfast table with attentative service. Close to everything in Donaghadee, particularly Grace Neil's bar and restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you David and Helen . It was a pleasure to have the most charming guests possible .
Looking forward to have you at the Manor House next time you come to Donaghadee.
Naima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FongPing
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We will be spreading the word.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

What a pleasure it was to be allowed to experience this beautiful Manor House with many of its original features, a welcome change to the purpose built hotels we usually frequent around the world.

Crisp white sheets, delicious breakfast, spotlessly clean and friendly hosts who could not have made us more welcome.

Spoilt for choice with what to do in the area, we ended up doing it all. Mount Stewart, one of the best National Trust properties we have visited, Castle Ward another gem in their portfolio, seals at Murlough Bay, ice cream at Strangford, a delightful ferry crossing, the north coast with a detour to the Giants Causeway and last but not least, a tour bus around Belfast, including the Titanic exhibition - brilliant.

If you're a Game of Thrones fan then you will not be disappointed. Multiple references in this part of the world to many of the scenes.

We are considering a return visit to host a long overdue family reunion. The charming surroundings will offer us different "breakout" areas to catch up and even enjoy dinner, supplied by a local caterer.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and its history with us. We saw the charming village of Donaghadee in a totally new light.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Manor House for your stay in Donaghadee .
It was a real pleasure to have you and chat to you and I hope I will see you back soon . As you know, you can contact me anytime if you need to talk to me , only happy to help .
Best Regards
Naima
Manager Manor House B&B Donaghadee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North West England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing B & B full of character”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great stay for two nights, huge rooms, comfy beds with crisp white bed linen, Great host Naima who cooked a delicious breakfast both mornings, good central location and just across the road from a cosy pub, one of Ireland's oldest, Grace Neills

would highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you as guests and I only hope to have you again soon . Thank you for your kindness .
Best regards
Naima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley...
Ballycastle, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a B&B should be...”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enormous rooms, great breakfast, beautiful decor (manorial!), relaxing atmosphere and a perfect hostess.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you Berkeley and Claire for choosing the Manor House B&B . It was a pleasure to have you and make your stay enjoyable and memorable .
J'ai aussi apprecie de discuter avec vous en francais et je vous souhaite un tres bon sejour a Versailles.
The Manor House B&B
Naima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful Manor House”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed 2 nights in the Manor House and enjoyed a great holiday to Donaghadee. The house has lots of history and character, with a fantastic host Nima who cooked a gorgeous breakfast both mornings with yummy freshly squeezed OJ.

It was clean, warm and had amazing crisp white sheets for a great nights sleep.

Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you Mrs Armstrong . It has been a pleasure to have you with your family . Again , my best wishes for 2017 and I hope to see you soon again .
Naima
Manager 07730593949
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelicaC...
Carpi, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Angelica !
Hope to see you again and that you enjoyed your trip to Northern Ireland.
Take care .
Naima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing