We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yvre-l'Eveque
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 260 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed just one night after having had a little difficulty finding it even with satnav. The setting is fabulous - looks superb as you approach this chateau. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely room. The bathroom was huge and fine although the shower's design left a large pool each use!

A meal in the evening in the restaurant was great and again the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from.

Had a bit of a problem with the free wifi - the signal was really only strong in the foyer area but that is a very minor complaint!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyAquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We knew that we settled for expensive, but getting fungae at the minibar-bottles that moreover had expired their consumable limit, paying € 21,-- for a brandy for two trip companions that received an almost invisible slice only a few molecules thick, getting an extra small glas of beer after having pointed at the table which one exactly I would like, and then being served leather in stead of meat, even getting it back hardly in better state after returning two plates to the kitchen (in stead of being served new plates), we wonder why this cash cow isn't even able to keep it's window frames maintained properly... After staying at dozens of well established ****-hotels, this shameless performance begs a review. Take your own food!!! After all the irritation, I left the diner table and went outside to cool down so as to spare my table companions. After five minutes I still hadn't managed to chew away the substance that had been served as "meat". Afterwards, I heard that someone else had also spit it back on the plate again. Just close this joint down and mak it a museum or something...

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Edward U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were organising our trip through France and Le Mans was our most obvious stop. The hotel on turning up looked a bit run down on the outside and we struggled to attract attention at check in. We had paid in advance for a "Privilege Room" and we were given the keys to what could only be described as slightly bigger than a cupboard, very disjointed with the shower being in one of the turrets. There were loads of children running around, which made our decision to eat out in one of the restaurant's in Le Mans the right choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived late, and so we ended up with a room that was not in the main building. The room we did get, was a good size, and had a large bathroom and open shower. It was very comfortable, but a little out the way. Room was 110 Euros. (March 2012)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valleygirlLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lovely setting in acres of parkland near Le Mans. We were upgraded to a chateau room ....... The staff were wonderful in accommodating us.. The room was well presented recently refurbished warm an comfortable. The meal was slightly disappointing: three choices for each course and relatively expensive...as was the wine list

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JABOZ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yvre-l'Eveque
5.4 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
471 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
571 reviews
5.7 mi away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Le Mans
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Domaine De Chatenay
Domaine De Chatenay
#1 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
79 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
296 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club

Address: Chateau De La Ragotterie, 72530 Yvre-l'Eveque, Le Mans, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club)
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans > Yvre-l'Eveque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yvre-l'Eveque
Price Range: $145 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club Hotel Yvre-l`Eveque
Best Western Le Mans
Le Mans Best Western
Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing