We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
211
25
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
25
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife vaison la romaine croissants stunning views renovated farmhouse four days mont ventoux swimming pool south of france bernard art host breakfast mt provence setting toilet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 237 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Great B&B, great view, pool, 2 rooms for 2 persons and 1 room for up to 4 persons and last but but not least the breakfast every day was just wonderful. Only 2km from center of Malaucene. We will definitely go back

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank calloin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here. Perfect place verry relaxing. Beautiful rooms. Clean. Nice beds. And with a very friendly care taker. Lots to do near by. And not verry far from the town with the shops an restaurands. And all the days we had fabulous breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Malaucene, at the foot of Mont Ventoux, is a destination primarily for Le Tour fans, though anyone wanting a taste of France’s rustic south will enjoy both the region and the town.

If you want to make it truly special, stay just a few kms out of town at Mas de Longuefellieu.

This BnB is a thoroughly renovated farmhouse complex. Guest rooms are adjacent to the main farmhouse and are are individually decorated in a quirky rustic chic style - our room had stone flag floors, classic literature (in French) on the shelf, and a small chandelier. The stone construction keeps the rooms naturally cool, but they do have aircon/heating for extra comfort. The amenities are mixed and will suit some more than others - separate and roomy ensuite and toilet with nice toiletries and robes; a kettle and very basic tea/coffee facilities; no fridge. No television (fine by us!); wifi available on request. Some rooms are up flights of stairs so do specify any mobility issues when booking.

The BnB is in a genuinely rural area, surrounded by vineyards, lavender paddocks, stone fruit orchards and olive groves. The grounds are bucolic, with a deep, tranquil in-ground swimming pool available to guests, and the garden arranged to create distinct ‘living room’ areas to lie back in and read, lounge about, nap, whatever takes your fancy.

But the crowning glory of our stay was host Bernard, and his peerless breakfasts. Bernard and his wife prepared light yet varied and satisfying French meals of many small seasonal dishes: jambon et fromage, yoghurt, fruit, home-made cake, croissant, baguette, local jams and preserves, juices, coffee - the selections and presentation were a delight. Bernard is a wonderful, genial host, and he has deep family connections, recently re-established, to this farm.

You will need a car (or bicycle) to get there, as well as back to town for dining choices and other services. Make sure you follow Bernard’s email directions with care. If you aren’t keen to drive to town every night, on the next farm about 10minutes’ walk through a few paddocks is a very very good restaurant, l’Oppidum (see separate review). (Make sure you have a torch for the walk home).

Our stay at Mas de Longuefellieu was a highlight of our road trip in France. Merci, Bernard!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MissAnd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longuefeuille, Propriétaire at Mas de Longuefeuille, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Whouaou!!! Thank you so much, MissaAnd, for this fantastic review and photos. I just specify that there is a fridge available for our guests in the pool house; and from this year, in each rooms, there is nespresso machine and capsules are provided free....

Bien à vous

Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We have stayed here before ('14), and for 3 years harbored a desire to return. Return we did...for four days. Then we left for eastern Provence, but returned several days later for two more days. Can't get enough of a good thing!!!!
Bernard is a friendly, cordial, welcoming host. Very helpful. He thoroughly explains each of the components of the breakfast. Each breakfast is a work of art, and that's no overstatement. His wife creates these dishes, and they are as tasty as they are beautiful. But, if one doesn't appreciate good food, you'll have to go elsewhere to eat cereal flakes.
Each of the three rooms is nicely decorated, clean, and has a separate bathroom. The pool and adjacent area appear to be very well maintained. Location: great. Maybe 10 miles from Vaison la Romaine? Maybe 6 miles from Mt. Ventoux? Great wine abounds nearby.
One of our days was spent just basking in the tranquility of the Mas. Sitting in the recliner poolside, gazing beyond the nearby vineyard at the small mountains beyond, just letting "peace" flood over us. We're jealous that they get to live there. Whenever

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Loved the house, the setting and the area. Bernard is a consummate professional and provides high quality accommodation and a wonderful (and unusual) breakfast at his B&B. Lived up to expectations and it's very positive reviews. A great pool

Room tip: There are only 3 rooms and I would imagine all match the high overall standards of the B&B
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCYFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews