We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Stunning.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas de Longuefeuille
Ranked #1 of 10 Malaucene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Simple Stunning.”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

From the moment you drive through the gate of Mas de Longuefeuille, you feel as if you have entered paradise. Bernard is a true gentlemen when it comes to hospitality. The breakfast is out of this world...( prepared by his beautiful wife Henriette.) it's food art with amazing taste,just the thing to get you started for your day of sightseeing in this beautiful part of France. I stayed here with my Husband and Son while in France for two weeks...there was plenty of room in our beautifully decorated room. Once again thank you to Bernard and Henriette for you kind hospitality, we will never forget it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longuefeuille, Propriétaire at Mas de Longuefeuille, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much, Joanne,for this so kindly comment and these wonderful artistics photos (but reflects the reality) which are the best promotion for us. And perhaps another time at Mas de Longuefeuille...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
146
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed only one night at Mas de Longuefeuille in mid-March. The property is absolutely beautiful and its renovation was done impeccably! Our room was tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed. Bernard was the consummate host and his English is very good. We did not meet Henriette but her artwork was evident throughout the house and on the terrace--it was lovely. Our breakfast was beautiful to behold and tasted very good as well. It included a variety of small servings that were delightful. We would definitely return to Mas de Longuefeuille and would recommend it highly! We only hope that we will be able to return someday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVarner67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longuefeuille, Owner at Mas de Longuefeuille, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your so kindly review, but I think you are too indulgent with me when you say that my English is very good ...

Amicalement

Bernard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We (my husband and I and our 5 year old son) stayed at Mas de Longuefeuille in the Julie suite in early June for 3 nights. We loved every minute of our stay. The location is perfect for exploring the area, including the many wineries. It is also a great base for cycling up Mont Ventoux, which my husband did while we stayed there. Bernard and Henriette have created a little piece of heaven just outside the little town of Malaucene. Bernard was a fantastic host, the breakfasts were outstanding. Thank you Bernard for your hospitality, we had a great time and we hope that we get back to visit one day. We are recommending you to all of our friends!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longuefeuille, Owner at Mas de Longuefeuille, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment, I hope you have many friends....And big kiss to Tolby for his present...

Bernard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8662
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Bernard and Henriette have created a wonderful bed and breakfast. The entire property is gorgeous and everything amenity has been thoughtfully considered. The room, the grounds, the pool and especially the breakfast are all excellent. Bernard is a consummate host and the meals Henriette prepared were excellent. We stayed in 18 different accommodations while on our bike tour through France and Mas de Longuefeuille was the best accommodation we experienced. Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Bernard you made our stay perfect. I'm afraid I've been boring everyone by raving repeatedly about our stay at your fabulous Chambre d'hôtes. I had previewed pictures and reviews, but they didn't begin to prepare for the beauty of the location, the comfort of the accommodations, and the graciousness of our host.
The breakfasts were a work of art, beautifully presented, interesting and unique tastes of the region. And to have the table set a few steps from our door each morning was pure luxury.
The hill towns are fascinating, we loved driving in the area, and Vaison la Romaine was a delight. We especially enjoyed our dips in the pool after the hot days, one evening beneath the crescent moon, and one in the late afternoon as the sun was dripping down the hills. Bernard bringing a cool glass of wine only spoiled us more.
I loved the way the rooms were a mix of modern touches with the linen fabrics and antiques from the area. Just the right amount of cozy, and not kitschy.
Malaucene is cute village, with enough restaurants to find a variety. Food in this region is delicious, and we found all of the house wines very good.
Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: We were in Soubeiranne on the ground floor, with tile floors it was the perfect temperature on the 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CooterCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longuefeuille, Owner at Mas de Longuefeuille, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you! thank you! thank you! Sarah, for this so kindly review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our b & b and the village of malaucene.

Warm regards

Bernard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have never posted on Trip Advisor before, but I felt that Bernard deserved a good review for his brilliant hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble for Bernard, he booked us all our dinner reservations, found my husband plenty of cycle routes and gave us our weather reports for each day so we could work out what to do. Even though Bernard was very attentive, he also knew when to leave you alone, so I felt very happy and relaxed sitting on my own out in the courtyard whilst he bustled around with his daily doings. The room was pristine and very nicely furnished. The setting of Mas de Longuefeuille is very beautiful and was well located for our type of holiday. My husband spent the mornings cycling whilst I sat by the pool. In the afternoon we visited the local villages, of which there are plenty to keep you busy for a whole week. (Orange and Vaison-La-Romaine are a must) There are plenty of restaurants within a few minutes drive of the B&B, from Pizza places to Posh Nosh dining. Breakfast was amazing, and kept us going through until dinner most days. Can't recommend Mas de Longuefeuille enough, we will defo be back. (oh, only slight bummer was that there was no telly in room, but with Wi-Fi and iphone/pad it was not a big prob.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern france
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Mas for 5 nights on a cycling holiday. I would not change a thing. I was a bit worried about being 2 km from town but it's absolutely superb being away from town after a hard day riding. Very tranquil. Nice to sit by the pool in all the comfortable places to chill.

Bernard and Henriette are fantastic. Yes, the breakfasts are a work of art and delicious! I only wish they would cook dinner for us too but there are plenty of delicious restaurants just a few kilometers in either direction.

The beds are the most comfortable I've stayed in. Cozy bedding, excellent bathrooms. It really felt like 'home' at the end of every day. Merci Bernard and Henriette.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefdomestique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malaucene
5.1 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#1 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
275 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#4 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Saint Michel & Spa
Le Clos Saint Michel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Malaucene
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Mas de Capelou
Mas de Capelou
#1 of 55 in Avignon
360 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ferme Du Gros Noyer
Ferme Du Gros Noyer
#7 of 10 in Malaucene
19 reviews
24.8 mi away
Le Clos des Lavandes
Le Clos des Lavandes
#1 of 6 in Lacoste
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas de Longuefeuille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de Longuefeuille

Property: Mas de Longuefeuille
Address: Chemin des Granges Rouges, 84340 Malaucene, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Malaucene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Malaucene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas de Longuefeuille, between the "Mont Ventoux" and the "Dentelles de Montmirail", was origanally our family farm. The building was fully restored in 2009 to include two very confortable guest rooms. Our bed and breakfast is ideal for visitors who love nature and particularly provencal landscapesWe look forward very much to welcoming you for a memorable stay ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing