We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conveniently located on our way to the lakes”
Review of Albergo dei Laghi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albergo dei Laghi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turate
Certificate of Excellence
français aux USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“conveniently located on our way to the lakes”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We chose this hotel for the convenience, between both lakes Como and Maggiore. The room was nice and clean...but with views on the highway. If the location is convenient when driving to the lakes it is not for dining purpose. We had to eat there. Our food (risotto and gnocchi) was nice and not terribly overpriced as is usual in a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mid-evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    104
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
40
64
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is located next to the highway. It is a typical hotel to stop for one night and proceed your journey to the next day.
At first sight it is very nice because it is recently renovated. But when you look closer there were some points that were very disapointing:
- there was a dirty towel in the bathroom.
- the room had a private terrace, but we couldn't go on it because the window was locked.
- the floor of the room wasn't clean.
- we reserved a triple room. The third bed was a travel bed of very bed quality. This was not what we expected.

The breakfast was good. It was a continental breakfast, with sweet italian touches.

Would we stop there again? No. We like a little more outside space to make a nice walk after sitting hours in the car.
But 95€ for 3 adults is a good price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank saarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The place is super modern, deco is superb, bathrooms are complete and shower is awesome, extremely clean, very friendly staff and very cooperative, a girl took me to the train station whilst there. My boyfriend's colleagues also mentioned how friendly the staff were. The tranquility of the place is priceless!! Continental breakfast. Highly recommend the Restaurant, fresh food, abundant, for all tastes, good selection of wines and great service. We would go back! and recommend the Hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: No tips because all the rooms are brand new (the place looks just refurbished)and it is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imola, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Place to avoid. The only good thing is that it's near by the highway exit.
This place is a dump. Old, shabby and dirty, it probably never had 4 stars, nor is worth 3 stars either. Just look for one of the many better choices near by.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turate
3.8 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
3.8 mi away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
451 reviews
2.3 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Dream Hotel
Dream Hotel
#2 of 2 in Appiano Gentile
52 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
#2 of 6 in Saronno
342 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ibis Como
Ibis Como
#1 of 1 in Grandate
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo dei Laghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo dei Laghi

Property: Albergo dei Laghi
Address: Via Giacomo Matteotti 2, 22078 Turate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Turate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo dei Laghi 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Albergo dei Laghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing