We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cadourel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Open plan kitchen/diner
Open Plan Kitchen/Diner
Open Plan Kitchen/Diner
Ground Floor Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
En-suite shower room
Family Bathroom
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Landing area at Villa Cadourel
Outside Eating Area
Outside Eating Area
Large lawned areas for ball games
View of Villa Cadourel from above
View of the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
PhilTheTr...
Taunton, UK
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I and our two grown up sons have had an excellent time at this villa. The villa is immaculate and could easily accommodate 10, us 4 hardly stretched it! The location is lovely, quiet and rural but only 10 mins away from the charming town of Saint Antonin Noble Val (don't miss their Sunday morning market).

The facilities at the villa were first rate, even UK TV programs via satellite (tip: only free Sky channels, they have a Sky box so you can bring your own Sky card if you like). The pool is a decent size and got up to 25C whilst we were there and summer has only just got going.

Plenty to do in the area. Many medieval villages and within reach for those who like to wander between cafes. For the more active you can kayak from St Antonin and several other locations near by (we thought the one at Najac the most fun as we were novices who didn't mind getting wet!) There is also plenty of walks, cycling, climbing and so forth.

Needless to say plenty of restaurants within striking distance.

The villa owners live in a nearby cottage and were very helpful when needed and unobtrusive when not..

Looking forward to a return visit in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Setting
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tourms
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Idyllic Vacation in the Midi-Pyrenees”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I spent a delightful two weeks with five friends at Villa Cadourel in April and concur with everyone that the place is just idyllic. Not far from St. Antonin-Noble-Val (a very picturesque village in the Aveyron Gorge); a great location for exploring many scenic medieval villages nearby and close enough to visit the Lot Valley and Pech Merle prehistoric grotto. The house itself is very large and attractive with a very well equipped kitchen for cooking quick meals at night after long days of touring. Ensuite bathrooms and plenty of hot water (two rooms had to share a very large bathroom with shower and soaking tub), and comfortable bedding made for very good nights. Also plenty of good lighting for reading those guidebooks. The owners were on site and so friendly and accommodating to light a cheerful fire each evening (which heated the towel bars in the bathrooms!) The local grocery was well stocked and the Sunday market had many tempting offerings. Local restaurants offered delicious food and friendly staff. Our group, all being experienced travelers, could not have been happier anywhere else for a wonderful sojourn in the French countryside. Plus the photo ops are great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tossup: The beautiful setting / Ensuite bathrooms
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy E
Tullahoma, Tennessee
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Five of us stayed here for two weeks. The place was perfect & a wonderful spot to use as our home base as we traveled around southwest France. The Northcotts were the greatest!! Two of us had lost luggage that would not be delivered for three days. They went to Toulouse & picked it up for us that next day!! Way more than we expected!!! They were always ready to answer any questions or help us with things - like TV remote!!
The setting is beautiful & peaceful. I would recommend it to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & on site owners to help us with things
Liked least: The rain !!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noonoofox
Burwash, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A superb villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful week at Villa Cadourel, sounded by fields, cows and frogs. We could not have enjoyed it more, the villa was beautifully clean and offered exceptional and spacious accommodation, the large pool was fantastic and the surrounding countryside quiet and well away from any noise, which for us was very important. Approached over a long driveway was an added bonus for that extra special location. Thank you both for your kind hospitality and we will definitely return to enjoy your beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol r
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa Cadourel, a respite frm long days of sightseeing.”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Five gals from the USA stayed two weeks. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating, retrieving luggage from Toulouse when we were told it would be 3 days in coming and building a fire in the stove each night to keep us warm. We each had our own bedroom and only two had to share a bath. The villa was spacious and well equipped. It was close to town and many other interesting places. Most important, it was a quiet place surrounded by rolling hills and pastoral scenery, a perfect respite after long days of sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Each of us had our own bedroom.
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattWardl...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a lovely setting”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Villa Cadourel mid Sept’14 and had such a fantastic week we didn’t want to leave!
There were 5 adults and 1 toddler in our group and the villa catered for all of our needs. It is so spacious that we never once suffered from cabin fever.
The villa and the surrounding gardens are finished to an incredibly high standard. The owners Rob and Annette clearly spend a great deal of time looking after the property and have succeeded in creating a beautiful space that you can’t help but relax in.
There is every possible utensil in the kitchen and the attention to detail carries on throughout the property, with every single room being very well equipped. We were amazed at the quality and cleanliness of the whole villa.
Rob and Annette were both very helpful with their suggestions on where to go, but were in no way intrusive throughout the week. They even let us pick grapes from the vines on the front of the villa.
Best suggestions of where to go are Najac, Cordes Sur Ciel and Bruniquel. All beautiful hilltop and riverside towns stereotypical of this area of France.
We would thoroughly recommend St Antonin market on Sunday morning (park down the far end of town by the canoe centre) and a walk around the beautiful old centre of the town. The supermarket in town is very well stocked. No need to go further afield to stock up with food.
We would also recommend a restaurant called Beffroi Tentations in the centre of St Antonin. The food was great and reasonably priced and the staff there were lovely. It has a very nice location in amongst the old medieval belfry.
The pool area of the villa is fantastic, with a shallow steps area, which were perfect for our little’n to play on. The water was cold, but then we were there at the end of September after an unseasonably cool summer. There is also a gazebo which was perfect for really hot days and a table tennis table which kept our parents entertained!
One thing to note if you are travelling with small children, there are a number of steps throughout the property including small ones upstairs in the bathroom and some bedrooms……so just keep an eye on them!
We were glad that we figured out where the property was prior to arriving using Google streetview, as it is off the beaten track, but this just adds to the allure of the place.
Perfect, fantastic, we will be back. :0)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality/space of the villa
Liked least: wi-fi didn't work, but this is a minor point
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A stunning location in a luxurious villa and fantastic weather.”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife, myself and our family spent two glorious weeks at Cadourel and we could not fault it.
The villa is finished to such a high standard we where blown away with it and the setting was a dream being peaceful and surrounded by rolling hills and woods.
Located in a truly beautiful area of France we where not disappointed. The weather was fantastic for all of our stay and we made good use of the swimming pool even though it was early October.
The owners where on hand if we needed to ask anything but not intrusive in any way.
We would definitely visit Cadourel again.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing