We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anthea and mick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corrimal Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“anthea and mick”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

had such a relaxing time here...everything about this park was great..neat and clean...the lady at reception is such a friendly and helpful person...the beach is only a minute walk away and you could hear the ocean at night from our cabin...the kiosk was closed at the time but i heard that it will be reopening soon... close to all amenities...loved it that much that we are putting a van onsite...

Room Tip: any of the rooms would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Employee at Corrimal Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback - your kind reflection is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you at our Park more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

10 mins to Wollongong town centre, very big camping grass site, near beautiful surfing beach.

The bathroom and the laundry are small. There are two wash machines and two dryers in the laundry, but one wash machine is out of order. They close the laundry at 6:30pm, which is quite early for me.

The bathroom is old and small, but at this low-season time is enough.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Happytreefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Employee at Corrimal Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you felt our common laundry and amenities block did not meet your expectations; however, Management will certainly consider your comments when planning future upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchill, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lovely clean, modern cabin. Well equipped with good ground security. We spent one wet night there so can't comment on the grounds. The lady upon checking in was very helpful. I love that you are provided with a map of the grounds and another of the town, helpfully listing the location of restaurants, supermarkets etc.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Employee at Corrimal Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, particularly in regards to the provision of site and local maps and security at our Parks, as these are aspects are often unrecognised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just spent three days at your park. Impressed with all the staff, very friendly, 3 bedroom cabin was well appointed and immaculately clean, the beds were very comfortable and the location right next to the beach was awesome. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenlecgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Employee at Corrimal Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive and feedback. Your comments are a great personal reward to all our staff. We hope your future experience is equally satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just spent a few days at the park and enjoyed every minute. We thought the cabin was large, tidy, clean and comfortable. Staff was very obliging and helpful from the moment I rang to book the cabin until we left. Congrats to the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Employee at Corrimal Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you very much! Your feedback stating 100% satisfaction is appreciated by all staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forresters Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have just enjoyed a pleasant father/son weekend at the park. We booked two of the 3 bedroom cabins which were clean and had every covenience needed. The staff in the lead up to the weekend were pleasant and accommodating. The location of our cabins in relationship to the beach and the rest of the park was ideal. Thank you, we are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Employee at Corrimal Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are very glad to hear of your positive experience during your recent stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

For several years we have had Corrimal Beach Tourist Park as the location of our annual family get together. Location is fantastic as it is close enough to Sydney that the busy members of our extended family can commute for work during the course of the long weekend as required. However, the geographical convenience has finally been completely offset with increasingly disappointing and unfriendly management. The constant interference of an aggressive and bizarrely rude management continually ruins our holiday experience so we have given up and will seek an alternative location in future years. Long term residents (long term rentals) may have a different experience but for the casual or regular visitor, this is a clear "avoid" with several alternatives available. If however, you pine for the days of being scolded by angry old fashioned school teacher like personalities for imperceivable transgressions of obscure location rules, this is the holiday hotspot for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HanDurren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine L, Employee at Corrimal Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I am very sorry to hear of your experience, and advise that your feedback has been forwarded to both the Park Manager for further investigation and comment. Please do not hesitate to contact the Park Manager - David on 02 42855677 to discuss that matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrimal
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
269 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
3.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
1,517 reviews
10.9 mi away
Windang Beach Tourist Park
0.7 mi away
Wollongong Surf Leisure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrimal Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrimal Beach Tourist Park

Property: Corrimal Beach Tourist Park
Address: 1 Lake Pde | East Corrimal, Corrimal, New South Wales 2518, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Corrimal
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Corrimal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corrimal Beach Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you can't decide what is more appealing, seaside accommodation or a central location that provides easy access to a range of holiday activities - look no further. Guests of clandestine Corrimal Beach Tourist Park, approximately 60 minutes drive south of Sydney airport and 5 kms north of Wollongong CBD, are ideally located to take advantage of the scenic coastal cycleway to many of the city’s attractions such as, the Wollongong Harbour, with its Historic Bathers Pavilion and harbourside boardwalk - the Blue Mile, and an array of restaurants, cafes, shopping, museums, entertainment venues. This Park offers a range of new 1, 2 and 3 bedroom deluxe cabins, many equipped with washing machine and dryer, reverse cycle air conditioning, spa, private BBQ and undercover verandas with escarpment views. Furthermore, this tranquil 37 acre tourist park offers the perfect environment for the caravanner or camper who wishes to supply their own accommodation, with a choice of unpowered, powered and ensuite powered sites, and modern amenities, laundry facilities, a camp kitchen, a children's playground and a large renovated barbeque and recreation area. Accessible on-site accommodation and amenities are also available.We recommend that you: travel to Corrimal Tourist Park along the Grand Pacific Drive, including the over-the-ocean Sea Cliff Bridge; experience native animals at Symbio Wildlife Gardens; dare to tandem hang glide or para glide at Bald Hill or Skydive the Beach at Stuart Park; visit the Nan Tien Temple; stroll through Wollongong Botanic Gardens; experience Australia's Industry World or Illawarra Fly Tree Top Walk; splash out at Jamberoo Action Park; test your skills at one of Wollongong's professional golf courses; sample local beers at the Five Islands Brewery; indulge in an array of cuisines; or simply enjoy the views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Corrimal Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing