We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover, dinner over priced but free wifi useful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boves
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here as stopover on the way to Calais from the south of France.

Hotel is slightly tricky to find - would be easy to miss turn-off which is just off a sliproad back onto the motorway. Entrance to car park is also slightly tricky.

Room was fine, usual Novotel standard. Good free Orange wifi available throughout, which is really useful.

Dinner was good, buti felt slightly overpriced. Didn't bother with breakfast (poped into Geant Casino on other side of the roundabout - huge selection of fresh croissants for 4 Euro!)

Hotel has small outdoor pool, but this is right outside the restaurant, so some may feel self concious using it at busy times.

Other guests mostly seemed to be on a coach trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebndelorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 433 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zedbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We found this hotel excellent, clean comfortable room. Efficient quick check in and breakfast in the morning was tasty although at 15 euros a little pricey. Friendly staff. We would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pajojo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Staff were excellent (helpful and friendly), rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was disappointing for €15 per person and would have avoided had I had time to find an alternative (the €7.50 for coffee and pastries only would have been a better if more basic choice). Overall we were happy with the stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a stop about an hour and a half from Calais. I wouldn't recommend it for a holiday stay, mainly as it was pretty standard accommodation and too far out of the way in an out of town, commercial area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stopped over when returning back from our holiday and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good as well.

Less positive is the swimming pool, which I had expected to be bigger and warmer. As well as the cleanliness of the surroundings of the pool (there was a big dog poop next to one of the chairs which didn't smell very fresh).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath37Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phenocit
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boves
3.8 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
3.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
4.0 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
4.6 mi away
La Chambre d'Amiens
La Chambre d'Amiens
#3 of 21 in Amiens
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne

Address: 7 rue des Indes Noires | Pole Jules Verne, 80440 Boves, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Boves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boves
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Amiens hotel is located in the heart of the pole Jules Verne, 4.4 mi from the center of Amiens and the cathedral. The hotel has 94 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and 7 meeting rooms. The Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne is the ideal place for a peaceful stay whether for business or leisure: free enclosed private car park, outdoor swimming pool and free WIFI throughout the hotel. Situated 90 minutes from Paris, explore Amiens, the Musee de Picardie and the Hortillonnages floating gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Boves
Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne France/Boves
Amiens Novotel
Novotel Hotel Amiens Est

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing