We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gambang
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
19
51
34
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
51
34
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white lion fire show tram ride animal shows long weekend walking area young kids food and drinks the main attraction water park bears visitors stroller simba performance tiring adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 129 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

This is my 3rd time visiting to gambang safari. I found that the park is getting poorer. Smelly and can found the poop everywhere! there are not much animals in the shows if compare to last time i watched. We found that the animals are getting lesser in the safari. We hope management could do something or upgrading. I will not be back in short time

Date of experience: December 2018
6  Thank TSL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Quite exciting activities for kids age 7-12. The only entertainment for the kids in that area. Perhaps could increase kids involvement in entertainment activities.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 627celinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

It was nice but many things need to be improved. Not worth it for the money that we paid. Some how, it is worth for my daughter who is just one year old to be more closer to the nature.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank hanitarhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to many safari and zoo in all over the world, and this is the worst and the lowest in my list currently, mostly due to the service they provide, i think it is a management issue that they have, and i dont think the animals are treated well, but this is because the guests are not treated well as well, but to be fair the fire show in the end is quite good, but in summary this place should be closed if the management can run the business

Date of experience: September 2018
7  Thank dennyfachry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zahar_BGRC, Manager at Bukit Gambang Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Greeting Denny F

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Safari Park in TripAdvisor. We apologize for the discomforts you had encountered during your visit, we appreciate if you could provide us the specific issues to karen@sentoria.com.my for us to take further action for the improvements.

Thank you and best regards.

Zahar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

This is the worst zoo that i ever visit, travel everywhere, even in my country, this the worst n dirty zoo, worry to the health of animals, theres no one i can see take care of them, most of the cage is dirty, smelly, the building most look like an abandoned bulding in the jungle,. Also we cannot grab a snack or drink everywhere, cos no one sell the snack n drink, i only can find one restaurant area,.. *sigh...Please upgrade the managment to the international standard managment zoo, or it wont be long last of zoo in malaysia

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank 88veedhee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zahar_BGRC, Manager at Bukit Gambang Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Greeting 88veedhee88,

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Safari Park in TripAdvisor! Thank you for your recent visit and we regretted what you had encountered and we will definitely look into this closely and relay it to respective department for immediate improvements.

Again we apologize, thank you and best regards.

Zahar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews