We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Home 2 Hotel(Kemaman District)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
56
71
137
55
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
71
137
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater theme parknight safarifire showflying foxwild animalsoutdoor activitiesliving hallwhite lionsuper single bedmy kids loveshort holidaylocal dishesatv ridefamily vacationbasic amenitieshot showerarabian suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 360 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. As we couldn't check in yet, we decided to try our luck with the water park. The water park was packed to the rafters. People everywhere and it was extremely chaotic. The pools were littered with debris and most of the people in the pool were not in appropriate swim wear. The wait for some rides were extremely long as well. I can safely say that I probably would never visit the water park again.

The resort was average. Room smelled musty. I presume that they do not get much traffic during the weekdays. The shower was just a trickle in one of the rooms and the living room furniture was too uncomfortable for watching tv....the tv channels are not great either.

The children enjoyed the funfair at night. A small scale carnival type thing.

All in all, it's a long hike from civilisation and really nothing much to offer.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank summerskye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Carribean Resort , Bukit Gambang - I've been there 2 times. 1st trip on Nov , My company organize Annual Dinner....I & my family really had a lot fun & party....2nd i went recently on 30/06/12 for celebrate my birthday....yesssss its nice place....The water park was very clean....my son maxmimum enjoy.....feel wana going again & again !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank navena_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I am so not-going to this place ever again!

I am at awe that the M'sian government's lack of security standard for its people. The resort---the water park, in particular---not only is still under construction, but its facilities ARE NOT EQUIPPED to handle large streams of crowd. There should be a limit as to the number of visitors be allowed in the waterpark, as per cubic feet of space. And incomplete parks---esp those still under construction---should NEVER be allowed to be opened to the public.

The hotel? The floors are dusty. The water heaters malfunctions. The wifi is so terribly slow, and in certain parts of the area, even broadbands do not work. We had initially planned to stay for 3D2N, but left after the first night. Yuks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyTravels289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Went there early July 2012 with 3 friends. Stayed at the Carribean Resort, Bukit Gambang, a Family suite, got 2 rooms with 2 super single beds for each room.

Good = use card to unlock the doors and trigger electric power, have veranda, have a small fridge, complimentary of coffee 3in1, and lipton tea. quite large living hall, nice food at breakfast, variety type of food, friendly representative at the counter. Plenty of car park, just 3 minutes walking from the theme park.

Bad = water heater so noisy (the pump making noise), No variety of TV channel. only tv1, tv2, tv3, and two vision four channels, air cond did not cool in on of the rooms, No ashtray in my room, both room have dusts (from cement or construction material).

Room Tip: Choose the new block, N1 or N2 or N3.. the rooms there are new, just finished construction few months ago.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank syapik_hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed for only 1 night during weekend. Arrived at 4pm but might as well as the check-in time is at 3 pm. The hotel used a numbering system (similar to banks) for check in/out. I presume they do this to be more systematic and efficient. But that's not the case i observed here. They have seperate counters manning check in vs check out. But at 4pm, you will definitely see more check ins that check out since check out time was at 12noon. So it's a bit inefficient when there's no customer at the check out counters, but the staff do not want to assist in checking in awaiting customers.

During our stay, ample space for parkings. Our superior room was okay through not very clean. Part of the room is tiles, and part of the room is wood. The room served its purpose as a resting place for the night. (i dont imagine i wanna have a honeymoon here :))

On a different note, the water park is indeed recommendable. (and also affordable).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InaMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews