We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natur Resort Senningerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Natur Resort Senningerhof
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a suite at the Natur Resort which was very spacious and comfortable. Having a small kitchen was great for preparing our packed lunches for a days hiking. The staff were friendly and helpful and their English was ok. I was lucky my Dutch partner could speak German. The buffet breakfast was excellent something for everyone. The hotel is very traditional looking with lovely flower filled balconies. The village itself is small but has everything you need. There is a couple of nice resturants, one being at the bottom on the road where the menu is varied and well priced. We visited in the summer to go hiking and it is an ideal location for exploring the local mountains which were breath taking. This hotel is not just for winter skiing the area is beautiful in the summer too. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Surprising and great hotel. Extremely well finished hotel with really 5* rooms. Friendly family that run it, but only breakfast is available.

There is a bar service, but no food except breakfast - they provide you a list of local restaurants, that are fine, but when travelling with a baby, it would have been a major plus to be able to eat in.

The price really is out of this world for such great accommodation, thoroughly recommended when visiting this beautiful area of Austria.

Room Tip: Suites are very big, and cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

the Natur Resort has surprisingly big suites that are well appointed with kitchens. We did not expect it to be as nice as it was for the price. The location next to the gondola is excellent. Wifi is free and plenty of parking. The town is cosy, but quiet. Not too many places to go in the evening, so more for families.

Two negatives were that the owners do smoke and the smell is very noticeable. The breakfast is fine, but could use some variety --same every day for the 6 days we are here. very boring. they could also use a children's corner or room.

Room Tip: top floor rooms have the best view and high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

This june me and my wife visited Tirol, and spent 2 nights in this lovely place.

At first, we saw very good recommendation about the place, looked on the pictures and comparing the low price, we were sure that something in the place is wrong.

well, nothing there is wrong... more than that - the hospitality was warm and welcoming, the bed was very comfortable (we took the suite, which cost almost as a regular room) and the view of the mountains from the balcony was beautiful. just to add that the suite was gigantic and simply more than we needed.. next time we'll probobly take a regular room..

It was the best value for money, and a recommended place to stay in if you are travelling in tirol

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 739Zeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putten NL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We heartily recommend this wonderful place with the best value for money ratio ever experienced; we liked the accommodation and atmosphere so much that while we had booked 2 nights, we stayed for 4.
Bramberg is a typical Austrian village (absolutely no tourist circus containing only hotels and parking lots but nice and quiet). Lots of things to do and see in the near area and a very active tourist bureau.
The 1 year old resort is by far the most beautiful building in the village if not the entire area or even country and the interior is luxurious and totally stylish.
Check at their website for pictures of rooms, lounge/ restaurant and very nice spa/wellness floor !
The authorities have awarded a well deserved 4 star rating, but the roomrates are comparable to many a 2/3 star hotel.
The owners and staff attitude is very hospitable and helpful while informal and relaxed.
No lunch/dinner is served but just beyond the front yard is a nice family restaurant Fliegrbichl offering an extensive menu, great food for reasonable prices.

We could elaborate much more on the many wonderful aspects of this hotel but lack of space prevents it. Just go and see for yourself!

Room Tip: The regular double rooms are not overly large but still very nice and good value for money. The fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ligt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramberg am Wildkogel
3.6 mi away
Erholungshotel Kaltenhauser
Erholungshotel Kaltenhauser
#1 of 1 in Hollersbach im Pinzgau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.0 mi away
Habachklause
Habachklause
#1 of 5 in Bramberg am Wildkogel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smaragdhotel Tauernblick
Smaragdhotel Tauernblick
#3 of 5 in Bramberg am Wildkogel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wanderhotel Kirchner
Wanderhotel Kirchner
#2 of 5 in Bramberg am Wildkogel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landhotel Kaserer
Landhotel Kaserer
#4 of 5 in Bramberg am Wildkogel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kammerlander
Hotel Kammerlander
#1 of 4 in Neukirchen am Grossvenediger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natur Resort Senningerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natur Resort Senningerhof

Property: Natur Resort Senningerhof
Address: Senningerstrasse 22, Bramberg am Wildkogel 5733, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bramberg am Wildkogel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bramberg am Wildkogel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Natur Resort Senningerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Natur Resort Senningerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natur Resort Senningerhof Austria/Bramberg Am Wildkogel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing