We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haus Barber, Weyer, Bramberg am Wildkogel”
Review of Haus Barber

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bramberg am Wildkogel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haus Barber
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Words cannot describe how good the apartment and the hospitality of Martin and Vanessa were. The accomodation is truly 5 star, a sympathetically renovated 'Eckhaeusel'. The quality of the fixtures and fittings, including the full kitchen was superb and the (expensive) pull out sprung lounge beds were extremely comfortable - the one in the flat below is electrically operated! Martin and Vanessa were the perfect 'Mein Hosts' with expert advice and help and were well thought of in the locality, both for their German language skills and the way they restored an iconic local building - nothing was too much trouble for them. The resort is perfect for families and the Piste map does not reflect the excellent skiing in the area with links to Kitzbuhel only a few minutes away at Mittersill. Food and drink prices were great at E3.40 for a large beer and E7 to E9 for a meal on the slopes. Suffice to say, in the words of another Austrian icon, Mr. Arnie Schwarzenegger, 'I'll be back!'

Room Tip: Choose any room, they are all excellent. We had the top flat with great views from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Owner at Haus Barber, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Hi Guys

Thank you for your kind words in your review of Haus Barber, It gives us great pleasure reading the comments and kind words from all our guests and it is also a reassurance we are doing all the right things for our guests

We look forward to seeing you very soon

Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 135 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had wonderful holidays in Bramberg-Weyer in House Barber. Our Apartment was warm (the weather was very cold) and comfortable. We were 8 days there and had a good time. In the afternoon the children went by the cabinlift to the Wildkogel – Ski – Arena and grandmother had pleasure in the loipe by the Salzach-river.
Mr. and Mrs. Barber were always kindly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Owner at Haus Barber, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Hi guys, thank you for booking your holidays at Haus Barber for your annual skiing holidays, we look forward to seeing you we hope in the summer months for another great holidays in the wildkogel region

Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

One word FABULOUS!

Martin and Vanessa were the perfect hosts. The location was perfect, the accommodation was excellent. Plenty of things to do for the children. Plenty of board games and DVD's. Martin gave us lots of good advice on the ski hire and restaurants and bars.

Snowed quite a bit whilst we were there and the children had a wonderfull time. Certainly a memory they will have for a long time to come.

The slopes are brilliant from beginners through to advanced skiers. Toboggan run was excellent, with a lovely bar half way down that does lovely pizzas.

WIll definately be returning had a wonderful time. Thank you martin and vanessa

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taffs113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Owner at Haus Barber, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Hi Guys

thank you so much for your kind words we cant wait to see your back on the Wildkogel and having fun at Haus Barber

Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We spent a really great weekend there! The appartements look great, anything you need for feeling comfortable is already there.
Martin&Vanessa, you do a great job in wonderfull "newchirch" area!!!
3 of 11 participants plan a holiday trip with their families, and - of course - we will see again for sure!
Thank you!
FK

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WInterkind2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Owner at Haus Barber, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Dear sirs

thank you very much for your review we are so happy to receive your comments and cant wait to welcome you back to haus barber

Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Another fantastic holiday, our third at Haus Barber and we've booked aagin for this year. Great skiing, great atmosphere in the bars, top class apartment and great hosts. superb toboggan run and new restaurants in the resort.We've done the french resorts and think there is no comparison.

Room Tip: They are all great. We prefer the apartment with largest balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Owner at Haus Barber, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Hi Nicole

We would like to thank you once again for your kind words and valued custom at Haus Barber. We look forward to welcoming you back once again next Christmas

Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

It was our second time we stayed at this place. Staying there you have opportunity to reach both areas: Kitzbuhel and even Zillertal. That's why the location is so unique. In the evening, after long day of skiing worth to visit Tauern Spa Kaprun.
Apartments are clean and well equipped. There are a lot of games for kids, SAT TV. So, you will find everything you could need for your holiday stay. Kids sleeps in separate area from their parents. Really, you feel like being at home.
Venessa and Martin are very friendly. They help you in any of your needs. Thank you for everything.
I am quite sure we will come back for our next ski holiday... And more, it might be there will be our place of stay during a summer time as well....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giedrius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin B, Owner at Haus Barber, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear Giedruis

Thank you very much for you kind words and we are very happy you enjoyed once again your holiday in Bramberg am Wildkogel

we look forward to seeing you once again

Martin & Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

What a fabulous skiing holiday - accommodation: beautiful, clean, well equipped and in an ideal location; hosts very friendly and helpful.

The skiing was fab for the whole family with a range of slopes for all. What is a must is the toboggan run .......... what fun!!! :) This was the highlight of our holiday :D

Highlighly recommended for a family skiing holiday.

Another visit planned for this year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Owner at Haus Barber, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Hi Mark J

Both Vanessa & Martin would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your last winter holidays, and we look forward to seeing you all in March for another great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bramberg am Wildkogel hotels
1.8 mi away
Smaragdhotel Tauernblick
Smaragdhotel Tauernblick
#2 of 5 in Bramberg am Wildkogel
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
DAS Wildkogel - Wildkogel Resorts
DAS Wildkogel - Wildkogel Resort...
#2 of 15 in Bramberg am Wildkogel
48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Habachklause
Habachklause
#1 of 5 in Bramberg am Wildkogel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fasserhof
Fasserhof
#1 of 2 in Muehlbach im Pinzgau
9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Landhotel Kaserer
Landhotel Kaserer
#4 of 5 in Bramberg am Wildkogel
16 reviews
1.4 mi away
Natur Resort Senningerhof
Natur Resort Senningerhof
#1 of 13 in Bramberg am Wildkogel
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Barber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Barber

Address: Weyer 21, Bramberg am Wildkogel 5733, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bramberg am Wildkogel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Bramberg am Wildkogel
Price Range: $76 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Pinzgau valley, Haus Barber is ideally placed for great family ski holidays in Austria's best family ski resort of Bramberg & Neukirchen when all your dreams come true in the valley of dreams. There is skiing, boarding, sledging and many more winter activities to experience in the warmth and comfort of Haus Barber. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haus Barber Austria/Bramberg Am Wildkogel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing