We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing oasis of excellence and luxury - ideal...”
Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Puylagarde, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jon52-11
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing oasis of excellence and luxury - ideal for family and group holidays”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This really is a stunning place to stay! Beautifully restored to the very highest standard of taste and detail. A gorgeous pool and outside areas to enjoy the sun and relax. The accommodation is spread across a number of buildings on the site which in enclosed and very private. We had an excellent visit with other friends and families, the accommodation offers privacy as well as spacious shared areas come rain or shine! The area is beautiful and so much to explore and do. Really pleased with this booking and highly recommend it to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thanks for your review Rachel. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our house. You're welcome back any time! Leo & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eileen n
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Venue”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Had the most relaxing holiday in this beautifully renovated house. We all thought the outside was stunning, the views, the pool and the courtyard garden but were blown away by the inside. It is so tastefully decorated and furnished but the owners have managed to combine the luxury with an atmosphere of a relaxed home and living space. It is so well equipped from the kitchen, children's toys and books and outdoor games. Had the best holiday ever and the best nights sleep and have already booked the house again for this summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Eileen. I remember your visit was last year, the garden has established much more since then and is really amazing now. But I see you'll be here again in July so you'll get to experience it first hand! We hope you have a lovely time and we're so happy that you and your group have decided to come back! Thanks. Leo & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattWalte...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break in the French Countryside”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was actually our second trip to this beautiful French farm house and it was as perfect as we remembered. Our daughter is now 18 months and so we decided to venture somewhere familiar. We chose to fly to Toulouse and hire a car from there, the drive is easy (especially now nearly all new hire cars have sat nav) and manageable with a toddler.
The property has everything you need, whether you want to do a big food shop and shut yourself away from the world or use it as a base to explore the incredible surrounding areas. On this trip we visited nearby Najac (approx 20 min drive) a beautiful town surrounded by epic views. At the heart of the town is a castle and it is definitely worth a look, it's a fair climb, perhaps not for the faint hearted, but we managed with a buggy and toddler.
Back at the property a typical day would start with breakfast outside, then we would make use of the playroom, (our daughter had a great time in there), we'd then head across to the pool and RELAX! Our daughter had the best time splashing around, but worth pointing out a detail that is small but so valuable, the surface of the pool is non-slip so our toddler was able to have the confidence to be able to walk supervised in the shallow end. By the evenings we enjoyed meals and bbq's outside, either on the rear patio or by the pool, both with glorious views as the sun sets and then as people would head to bed i'd often find myself finishing a last glass of wine in the hammock. Perfect.
This farm house is not only beautifully finished, with well thought out features, it is clean, well organised and you can feel how important your experience is to the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thanks for your review Matt. We're so pleased you and your family had such a good time. Glad you experienced Najac too, it's one of the many beautiful and ancient sites to visit in the area. We were very pleased to welcome you again and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Leo & Kate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing