We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average amenity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferienhotel Gut Enghagen
Ranked #6 of 10 Rossleithen B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We rented a flat here for four nights. The location is absolutely beautiful, quiet as you'd ever hope to find, surrounded by nature... great activities for the kids in particular - and for us a superb base from which to explore the surrounding mountains and walks (wurzeralm, hinterstoder etc.).
The room was spacious and clean and the staff friendly.
You can arrange for half-board in the hotel but...
...we wanted a place where we could do all our own catering - and that was really where the problem lay - one hotplate, a microwave, filter coffee machine and electric jug... with minimal other equipment. This was less than had been advised when the booking was made and did severely limit our cooking options.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent cuisine, large rooms, very calm stay, very friendly welcome. The halfboard is excellent value for money (and cheap!), good variety for breakfast and dinner. The location is ideal for trekking around. They has very friendly poni's and other animals so people, go there with child! They are very friendly with every kind of animals, we were with two dogs and the staff kept them as humans. The place where we need to return!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bei unserem Aufenthalt war ein Raum unseres Appartments aufgrund von Schimmel nicht nutzbar. Eher Zi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tobias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Inkeri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank villabergzauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einfach alle Zimmer zu empfehlen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rossleithen hotels
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Bauernhof Kreilgut
#1 of 4 in Rossleithen
1 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Bergzauber
Villa Bergzauber
#1 of 10 in Rossleithen
17 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nationalpark Hotel Villa Sonnwend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ferienhof Kandler
Ferienhof Kandler
#5 of 10 in Rossleithen
1 reviews
1.3 mi away
Familienbauernhof Christa
Familienbauernhof Christa
#3 of 10 in Rossleithen
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baby- und Kinderbauernhof Riegler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienhotel Gut Enghagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienhotel Gut Enghagen

Address: Piessling 17, Rossleithen 4575, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Rossleithen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rossleithen
Price Range: $103 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferienhotel Gut Enghagen 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ferienhotel Gut Enghagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferienhotel Gut Enghagen Austria/Rossleithen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing