We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Smeraldo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Savoia(Lido di Jesolo)
$101
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Danieli(Lido di Jesolo)
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adlon(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Mare(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hollywood(Lido di Jesolo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
30
39
10
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
39
10
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Mistral Holiday. We found staff to be friendly and helpful and the room kept clean and the bathroom as well.
We stayed a further week on our own as it was the end of the season. We shared food that the family was having, including a special couscous meal . Really delicious.
A group of German tourists came for the last few days and we went back to the usual menu which varied in quality, although the fish and seafood dishes were quite good.
The hotel was only a stroll to the beach which was clean and had its own cafe.
We went 4 times into Venice using local transport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CultureQueen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Smeraldo, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam
Thank you for the kind words you have said in our "house".
Our hotel is always at your service for your happy holidays .

best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We used this hotel as part of a Mistral Holidays package. During the day the reception was overseen by the owners I say overseen as most times they were not at reception but either chatting in the front bar area or lounging with others in the seating area nearby.- most nights when we returned, though the owners were about and could see us we just went behind the reception and helped ourselves to our keys. We never felt welcome or indeed acknowledged as customers.
We were on half board and the breakfast was adequate though queues at the hot drinks machine were regular. The evening meal was inadequate, poorly presented and lacked hot vegetables most days - though to be fair there was a reasonable salad bar but most days if anything ran out (and it did) then it was not replenished. There are better 3 star hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back- the higher floor the better
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Smeraldo, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam
His comment highly negative and untrue does not deserve no answer.
greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came back to Jesolo, because we found it very nice in July! We tought we book this time in advance, it was a bad idea. The pictures and the description were incorrect.
In the bathroom we found everywere hair, the sinker by the shower was gumed up. In the wellnessarea the sauna was not working, the yacuzzi was colder then the sea and we had to pay for this "extra service" 10€/person. We tried to relax after the breakfast, put the "Don't disturb" sign, but the housekeeping was knocking and tried to open the door....
It was a bad choice for a late holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matyas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Smeraldo, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Sirs or Ladies
We felt sorry for his words, offensive and untrue, which do not deserve any reply.

greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews