We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place and Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Molinuzzo
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in Molinuzzo for the B&B for about 3 days and we had a really great experience. The owner Marzio was very helpful and attentive and the rooms were big and very clean. The breakfast is great and the scenery is amazing.

Its located near all the places we wanted to see in toscany (Siena,San Gimigniano,Florence etc) as well as many vineyards were we could go and have a tasting (Antinori Winery is a must!!!).

Wish I couldave stayed more becuase we had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFPRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed at Agriturismo Molinuzzo many times in the past few years and have just returned after another wonderful family holiday. We, like many others, enjoy returning to experience each time a very special holiday. Molinuzzo is a beautiful place set amongst olive trees and vines where the fresh perfume of lavender fills the air and roses bloom. You will find it a tranquil and relaxing base from which you are ideally located to explore the Chianti region. The accomodation and grounds, including the large swimming pool, are exceptionally well kept by Marzio and Lisa. We always stay in the ground floor apartment, as we find it extremely comfortable and practical and enjoy the opportunity to dine alfesco and watch the sun set each evening. Marzio and Lisa are the perfect hosts providing not only information about Molinuzzo and the local area but also going out of their way to make each guest feel special and completely at home. I can recommend Molinuzzo unreservedly and look forward to the next time we can visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrbrown365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Six of us just enjoyed our second vacation at Agriturismo Molinuzzo in June 2013; our first visit was 5 years earlier. We had often recalled what a great time we had in 2008 and we were almost afraid to visit again, fearing that our memories might be better than the reality of a second visit. But we were pleasantly relieved to find that this trip was just as wonderful as our first.

We 3 couples rented the larger apartment and enjoyed both the community of the shared spaces (kitchen, family room, dining room, porch) as well as the privacy of our own 3+ bedrooms -- each with its own bathroom. Marzio and Lisa are knowledgeable, warm hosts who will be as hands-on or hands-off as you wish. At our request they suggested restaurants, villages, wineries, and other sites. They educated us about the history of the area, their vineyard and the olive groves. The pool is magnificent: modern, clean, spacious, and SO inviting on a hot Tuscan day. The cost was very affordable, making our stay a real value. We are already planning a return trip in two years.

It was our own version of Paradise in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have been visiting the Molinuzzo for many years. This year my sister came as well and she agrees that this is a little piece of heaven. Marzio is a wonderful host and together with Lisa and Laura guests are made very welcome. The Moniluzzo is clean, very comfortable and well stocked. There is an excellent swimming pool with a very pretty outlook. The farm is located very close to San Donata in Poggio - a 10 to 15 minute walk or a quick drive. The lovely Chianti towns of Greve, Castellina, Radda and Gaolie are short drives away. Florence and Sienna are also in close proximity.distance. It has been wonderful to buy and cook local produce and then dine out on the terrace.
We will never tire of this part of the world and will return year after year God willing.

Room Tip: The ground floor apartment has a lovely terrace. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annieprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Have been here for 3 thoroughly enjoyable summers since 2010. Marzio and Lisa really make this place feel like a home away from home and go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and well looked after (like letting us use the farm pump to inflate our swimming pool bed). And wifi has steadily improved over the years. Pool is large and clean and very well maintained. There's table tennis available if you get bored of staring at the Tuscan landscape. Rooms are well kept, homely and very comfortable. Upper villa (larger one) does get quite hot in summer so stick with the smaller unit (sleeps 4 with 2 separate bedrooms) if this is a concern. Kids love feeding the fish in the pond. All in, an oasis of warm hospitality and tranquility and we will definitely be back in the coming years.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingToothbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalba965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marzio M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Molinuzzo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Donato in Poggio hotels
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Malaspina
Palazzo Malaspina
#1 of 5 in San Donato in Poggio
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Terrazze del Chianti Bed & Breakfast
Le Terrazze del Chianti Bed & Br...
#2 of 5 in San Donato in Poggio
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Locanda di Pietracupa
B&B Locanda di Pietracupa
#5 of 5 in San Donato in Poggio
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Compagnia del Chianti
La Compagnia del Chianti
#1 of 6 in San Donato in Poggio
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
B.& B. Del Giglio
B.& B. Del Giglio
#3 of 5 in San Donato in Poggio
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo Campo Lungo
Agriturismo Campo Lungo
#5 of 6 in San Donato in Poggio
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Molinuzzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Molinuzzo

Address: Via di Monastero 8, 50020 San Donato in Poggio, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa > San Donato in Poggio
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in San Donato in Poggio
Price Range: $107 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un antico casale in pietra risalente al 1600, ristrutturato e suddiviso in appartamenti spaziosi arredati con estremo gusto e con attenzione ai particolari. L'agriturismo è contornato da giardini con prato all’inglese, vigne del Chianti, ulivi con cui l'agriturismo produce il proprio olio d'oliva, un piccolo laghetto con ninfee, piscina e parcheggio privato coperto.E' composto da 4 appartamenti, una suite ed una camera matrimoniale.L'agriturismo Molinuzzo, su richiesta, prepara ottimi pranzi e cene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Molinuzzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing