We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lion's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Temesa Hotel Resort(Marina di Nocera Terinese)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Tamerice(Marina di Nocera Terinese)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palmed Hotel(Gizzeria Lido)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Village La Principessa(Campora San Giovanni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mimosa(Lamezia Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ashley(Lamezia Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
104
46
16
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
46
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhotel is spotlesshis lovely wifegreat food and serviceoverlooking the oceanwonderful staymariolunchwowbeachreceptionistsmileeurosunset
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 173 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

If you book a room with a balcony you will have a lovely view of the ocean across the narrow street. The owners were warm and welcoming, the breakfast basic but good, and the room just fine. It is not fancy but suited our needs for a one-night stay. We would stay again if we are ever in the area. A drive up into the old village of Falerna was a treat for us travelers from the USA. I think you would really like this place if you want to spend time on the beach.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you Ms pattyjo98, it was a pleasure to have guests like you.
See you soon I hope !!
greetings
Mario Barletta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had the pleasure of dining at the Lion's Hotel Restaurant. The restaurant was recommended to us by some residents of Falerna during a recent stay at Falerna . The presentation of our dinners was excellent and the food was very well prepared. Overall it was a very pleasureable dining experience at a reasonable price. We highly recommend the restaurant whether you stay at the hotel or not. We did not stay at the hotel since we rented an apartment in the old town of Falerna however we would definately consider staying at the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tom442684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks mr Tom, serve our genuine products from Calabria, accompanied by a good wine from Calabria and see their satisfied customers, is a source of pride.
I hope to have all guests at our hotel.
Greetings to all of you
Best Regards
Mario Barletta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was an excellent family run hotel. Our 4th floor room with balcony overlooked the sea . The room was spacious and clean. Mini bar prices were cheap unlike many other hotels. Good free WIFI reception. Lunch and breakfast was great. Owner gave us a lift to my uncle's home. Could not ask for anything more. Will definately return.

Tony Calci

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you, Mr. Tony C., thank you very much for your nice comment.
It 'been a real pleasure to have you and your wife guests at our hotel. I hope to see you soon.
Mario Barletta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was in Italy on a business trip and Hotel Lion's was highly recommended. I stayed there 3 nights, the food was excellent the rooms were clean with a beautiful water view balcony. The staff was very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. I highly recommend the hotel ans will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you Mr. Augalma was a pleasure to read his comment.
We look forward soon.
Mario Barletta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

friendly hotel across road from beach with on site parking
. I was having problem with internet and they called a technician to come and solve the problem right away.
We had a room overlooking the ocean . Breakfast was typically italian with a little too many sweets. All types of coffees was freshly made for clients.. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you mrs Elizabeth, it was a pleasure for me to read your positive comment of our hotel.
When he wants to, we will be happy to have her still our guest and always available to make the stay of our guests relaxing and comfortable.
Thank you and see you soon!
Mario Barletta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews