We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Myanmar Treasure Resorts - Ngwe Saung
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Ngwe Saung
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise at the beach”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It was over 5 hours away by car from Yangon. On arrival, we were immediately impressed by the decor and the nice location of the hotel next to the beach. The staff were always attentive, helpful and did their best to ensure our stay was a pleasant experience. Room sizes were good and ours was equipped with twin beds and mosquito net. The separate shower and toilet was convenient. The general decor of the rooms was mainly of timber and other natural material giving it a traditional and contemporary feel. They provide good choice of breakfast and we also enjoyed dinner at the hotel although vegetarian options were limited and one of our party found himself eating the same thing everyday.
The beach was absolutely clean and lovely. The size of the pool was also good for fun and frolicking although it was a bit cool in December compared with the ocean.

Room Tip: The beach bungalows are probably the best to stay in as you can hear the ocean when you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nwe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Glad I have found this resort - which lives up to its name.
I am quite surprised that not a lot write about MTR. It should be greatly commended.
Location itself was perfect with regards to privacy and small adventures.
Morning jog on its strip was second to none.
The people - like everyone in Burma - one of the friendliest people in Asia.
I can easily myself coming over and over again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinMorten1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwaig, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you are capable to enjoy life you will search for and find your small paradise- everywhere. Here, this is extremely easy. This is, no doubt, one of God's best mood creations on Earth (dot). Being here can only benefit your body and mind and polite Burmese will be Cherry on the top. This place can not alienate no one, not even if you include that road (!) Being here will cost you seveal hundreds of whatever a day but it's worth every single cent be in Hotel or out in the village, whatever. Resort is great as a whole, our bungalow was amazing, beach is just endless, people are so warm, hospitable and full of readiness., this place is true Paradise. It was very difficult task to pack our things after a week at this place. We must come back .

Room Tip: By the sea!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelbert_achen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Very nice property directly on the beach and a stone throw from the village.
Grounds are quite attractive and very well maintained. The same is to say about the fairly sized swimming pool.
Rooms are quite comfortable and come with all mod cons. The cheapest room costs USD 100. Add USD 20 for a beachfront bungalow.
Service is good and personnel is very courteous.
Restaurant is good albeit expensive if compared to restaurants in the village (try Jasmine and say hello to Kotto for me).

In conclusion, I recommend this property and would definitely stay there again if in Ngwe Saung.

PS
The road from Yangon is in good conditions and is entirely paved. Therefore, a decent vehicle (ie, Hi ace or similar) can negotiate it in 4 hrs approximately. The road from Pathein to Ngwe Saung is quite interesting although very winding !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We spent a week here and loved this place so much. We didnt leave the resort much as all you need is on site. Great breakfast service, lunch and evening dinner. Just the place to come too and relax and unwind to rediscover yourself. rooms cool and comfortable with great shower facilities. The beach stretches out for miles either side of the resort and you will hardly see anyone else. The ocean is safe and clean and a great place to cool off during the heat of the day. Will be planning a return trip back to here. The hotel is just five minute walk to the village so if you want to eat outside this is no problem. The staff are amazing and one who assisted us invited us to his home in the village to meet his wife and new born child - sweet. Burmese people are very genuine and friendly people and this resort is a safe and very nice place to stay - we thought too great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidleeNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Luxury, comfortable, quite and romantic. Only few people on the beach, pretty lonely place near village, where are a lot good restaurants (for example Golden Heart at 1. floor).
Choice on the breakfast is the same every day, it ´s not so imaginative (only soup and fresh juice are different). But, in the total, very good hotel and staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ngwe Saung hotels
0.1 mi away
Eskala Hotels and Resorts
Eskala Hotels and Resorts
#1 of 13 in Ngwe Saung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ngwe Saung Yacht Club and Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#7 of 13 in Ngwe Saung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Emerald Sea Resort
The Emerald Sea Resort
#3 of 13 in Ngwe Saung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aureum Palace Resort & Spa - Ngwe Saung
1.4 mi away
Bay of Bengal Resort
Bay of Bengal Resort
#4 of 13 in Ngwe Saung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myanmar Treasure Resorts - Ngwe Saung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myanmar Treasure Resorts - Ngwe Saung

Property: Myanmar Treasure Resorts - Ngwe Saung
Address: | Pathein Township, Ngwe Saung, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Ayeyarwady Region > Ngwe Saung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Ngwe Saung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Myanmar Treasure Resorts - Ngwe Saung 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Myanmar Treasure Resorts - Ngwe Saung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing