We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles London Walthamstow
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$73
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Bed(London)
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Viking Hotel(London)
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westbridge Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$131
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveler rating
254
493
401
176
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
493
401
176
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastvalue for moneycroissantsthe busolympic parktube stationreception areaair conditioningoxford streetwalthamstow centraltea and coffeethe breakfast areahotel is situatedenjoyed my staypublic transportvictoria linejames bond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

stayed here for four nights in July, a perfectly serviceable hotel. good breakfast, good check in and out times, free wifi
handy for london
very handy for olympic park
good neighbourhood facilities
but
fair trek from walthamstow central tube
soap dish in our room was filthy
cobweb in the bathroom ceiling whole time we were there
£10 deposit for air con remote
wifi expired every 12 hours
stayed in room 222 - quiet room but had to ask for it

Room Tip: we stayed in room 222 - quiet side of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjo2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Walthamstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 27, 2013

room size was adequete for 2 people though the condition of the room was not. leaking air conditioner soaked everything that was in the table, bathroom needed cleaning, door to the corridor of our room broke and wouldnt open to which staff treated us like we couldnt operate the keycards until they couldnt open the door too! Breakfast is nothing to get excited over, pretty standard continental style breakfast though you are in for a wait if you want toast as they only have a standard home style toaster.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Walthamstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Styles London Leyton, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

Regards
William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

we booked this motel due to its location the staff was very freindly and welcoming rooms were a little small very clean and tidy a free continenal breakfast was included the dinning room was very over crowded we had to sit at different tables to eat
there is free car parking and wifi
overaul experinece was great
public transport 20 meters away
we will stay again
very family ,coulpes and the loan traveller friendly

Room Tip: not sure if you can choose your own room breakfast room was over crowded we had to sit at different tables to eat
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Walthamstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights during a heatwave in July. The staff were good. We asked for a room away from the road and ended up in a quiet corner.
The room was fine. Clean and spacious with good air con.
Only quibble was the poor lighting due to one central light. Not so relaxing.
The highlight was breakfast. Continental or English for an extra fiver. The selection of fruit, cereals, yoghurts etc was really good. Not enough seating, though at busy times.
Overall, very good for a budget London hotel. We'll stay again.

Room Tip: Away from the busy road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Walthamstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Kind regards,
WILLIAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
asll, Manager at Ibis Styles London Walthamstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews