We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
68
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steph and derek next year every morning friendly hosts excellent accommodation hire car beautiful surroundings umbria meals house cooking holiday week tours heart wine villa
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Delightfull place to stay for a few days, charming hosts, luxury of space and quality of fittings unusual for Umbria. Good breakfast with cheerful hosts
Execllent for we two worn out travellers. Easy access from Perugia airport on arrival
Feeling of space from car park to dinning room
regards
George & Edith

Room tip: Ground floor has very good acess for impaired walkers
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Owner at La Serena, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review... Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

La Serena is a quiet, relaxing place, ideal for recharging one's batteries. We had a great welcome from Stephanie and Derek. We had a palatial suite with a huge bathroom and a very comfortable big bed. It was beutifully furnished and well thought through with the guests' convenience in mind, from the non slip mat in the shower to the morning tea tray. We loved the personal touches such as the bathroom favours and chocolates on the pillows. The breakfast was a real feast - the best we have ever had in Italy. We shall definitely return, the area is great for out of season exploration. A definite recommendation!

Room tip: The downstairs suite is very private and spacious and suitable for wheelchair users.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Owner at La Serena, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you SO much for such a lovely review, Steph xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A warm welcome awaits you at La Serena, Steph and Derek go out of their way to ensure that their guests have everything they need for a fabulous holiday, from guided tours of Perugia and Assisi to wine tasting in the local area - nothing is too much trouble for this amazing couple.
When you stay there make sure you book for dinner - Derek's cooking is out of this world, we had the best meal of our holiday at La Serena.
Everything about our stay was top class - we hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ele2618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Owner at La Serena, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you SO much for this lovely review :)) Looking forward to seeing you again as soon as you can come over...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We cannot praise La Serena high enough. It's been the true discovery of a trip whose main objective was the discovery of Umbria. We not only discovered an amazing land but also an amazing couple. Stephanie and Derek run La Serena with exquisite care, passion and dedication. You feel at home and in some respects even better than being at home. We are vey much looking forward to coming back.

Room tip: They're all good rooms.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agazzaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Owner at La Serena, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely review - looking forward to seeing you again!
All the best, Steph & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great service, great food and fantastic friends.
Steph and Derek makes your holiday into a great experience.Dereks cooking and Stephs
cakes are to die for....
They help you with a visit to different cantinas around the area.Don`t drink too much wine!
The swimmingpool is very nice and clean. The BBQ they served us was magic.

Room tip: all of the rooms are perfect
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank øyvind f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Owner at La Serena, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews