We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of VILA VITA Pannonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
VILA VITA Pannonia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pamhagen
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Conference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My firm held an internal conference here. The conference facilities were great. Rooms were clean and large. I didn't like the sliding door which was slid across from the shower to the toilet, as water dripped on to the toilet floor. Otherwise the shower was lovely (no bath, but that didn't bother me). The grounds were lovely, large with a leisure lake, nearby cycling routes and bikes for hire. The adults only relaxation zone was very cool. It is remote, however, and quite boring in the evenings. It is primarily a family orientated healthy holiday resort though. Food was good, but rather heavy after a few days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    27
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
38
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This vacation village is huge and has indeed many interesting things to offer: the spa area is nice although the pool might become too small in fully-booked times, the saunas are really neat. Many other entertainment possibilities, in particular the huge selection of bicycles (for free! and the area around the hotel is ideal for cycling!)
We stayed in one of the bungalows, which was comfy but a bit dark inside (only one windowfront), and electric heating only isn't exactly environment-friendly.
The restaurant staff is indeed extremely punctual, like others here have mentioned: they clean the buffet regardless of who's still eating, and they would even put the upended chairs on the table right next to us. This made for a somewhat hectic breakfast and dinner at times. Front-desk staff was really friendly and helpful though.
The "piano bar" has an automatic piano, which is funny at first but not really what I expected.

Room Tip: Our bungalow was a bit murky, maybe there are better ones to choose from. Don't know about rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WernR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in Vila Vita Panonia hotel for the weekend and i can say WOW. I seems like you are in a different world. It is a big resort that has soooo much to offer: lake, sauna world, great massages and beauty treatments, cuddle zoo:), swimming pool... I was amazed.
The food is also great and the service as well very good. They have even late breakfast so we were eating our breakfast in peace at 12.30:)
Definitively a must see if you like wellness weekends!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

One word only - try it! This is a very alternative land-vacation-experience. Almost like being on a farm. There are so many facilities to try - bikes (free of charge) children zoo, horseback riding,
different kind of dining - among others the fruit garden - barbecue once a week, just strolling around - spa facilities, pools, dining areas for bigger parties. You can stay either in a hotel room or a bungalow - everything fits excellent in the landscape. Taking care of the environment in more than one way. A tiny minus - not easy to reach, unless you drive your own car. But pick ups can be arranged - so I was told.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is probably mostly concentrated on groups and events, not much of the typical Austrian hospitality. Our room was on the ground floor, very small and the standard does not correspond with the room price at all.
The food quality in the restaurant was mediocre,the breakfast was cleaned up on the minute, when it was supposed to finish without asking the guests if they would like to have something before its gone, coffee was terrible and the question to have a real espresso was not appreciated by the staff. The SPA was OK, but again below our expectations, the so called "Kervanserei" is like a joke, we have never seen something so artificial and strange.
The result of all above mentioned, is that we will never come back and that we will advice our friends to find something better...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DemandingTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel goes above any other I have ever seen with respect to relaxing facilities. Firstly the surroundings - a swamp is right in the middle of a typical nature area of Burgenland. The number of native birds I saw during my one day stay.... The facilties - outside there is an area with a heated pool, with many deck chairs and then beyond this a special garden and a quieter area with even a bed-swing in the middle of the swamp!

Then there is a 2nd outdoor (naked) area (naked not obligatory, no one disturbed us or forced us), with a cold natural lake and huge Sauna, and many many deck chairs also in the middle of the nature.

Inside... there is a whirlpool inside windmill (if that makes sense), many different relaxing rooms, damfbad, infrared sauna etc... etc..

A big plus - there were no chiildren around, it was so serene and relaxing, I cannot explain it. It was far and over the best relax hotel i have ever been to.

Food - half board buffet was excellent, breakfast also - option to sit outside.

In the evening there is also a piano bar.

I have been to the well known St. Martin's Therme (nearby) many times, but wanted a change. You cannot compare the two. the St. Martin's is busy busy busy, this place is a extremely quiet and perfect for a short relaxing holiday.

I will definitely return, if not only for day trips from Vienna, even for a holiday here.

Room Tip: There is a choice of Bungalow rooms or normal rooms in the main building. The Bungalow rooms are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamhagen
4.7 mi away
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
#1 of 1 in Frauenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
10.6 mi away
Seehotel Rust
Seehotel Rust
#1 of 6 in Rust
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
10.3 mi away
Privathotel "Das-Schmidt"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Birkenhof
Hotel Birkenhof
#2 of 3 in Gols
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Seewirt
Hotel Seewirt
#1 of 2 in Podersdorf am See
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
10.4 mi away
Weingut Franz Schindler
Weingut Franz Schindler
#2 of 4 in Morbisch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VILA VITA Pannonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VILA VITA Pannonia

Property: VILA VITA Pannonia
Address: Storchengasse 1, Pamhagen 7152, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Burgenland > Pamhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pamhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — VILA VITA Pannonia 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Pannonia **** 32 spacious doublerooms, eight elegant suites, 127 reed-roofed bungalows, own Csarda typical for the region, a chapel loved especially by wedding couples and a wide range of leisure activities: The Hotel and leisure resort VILA VITA Pannonia in the ,,Seewinkel" (= lake filled corner of Burgenland) leaves nothing to be desired. After driving a mere 80 kilometers out of Vienna one reaches the 200 hectare natural paradise in the middle of the UNESCO world heritage area Ferto- Lake Neusiedl and one abruptly forgets one's stress and daily grind. Regardless whether in one of the many sports activities, in the extensive spa and sauna park, in the first class in-house restaurants or the cellars filled with excellent wines - from the very first minute onwards here, comfort is of primary importance. Everything is moving. Cycling in open countryside is just one of the many possibilities for you to take part in sports during your vacation. Our own lake for swimming with its fine sandy beach invites you to do some lengths or simply to paddle, while a riding stables, outdoor and indoor tennis courts, two beach volleyball courts, a football field, and the possibility to do archery or mini golf in open countryside, guarantee to keep the boredom at bay. 50 Kilometres of running tracks and a 2,300 meter long Finnish running track with its Tree-bark chipping surface have their enthusiastic followers just as much as the fitness centre with its most modern Techno-gym equipment or the spectacular high- wire climbing garden, hanging eight metres above the ground with varying ropes and beams to teach yourself trust and body control. Relaxation for body ,spirit and soul. Whoever seeks quiet and recuperation after so much sport will find it quickly in VILA VITA: the Spa awaits with its inner pools and whirlpool island, heated outdoor pools with waterfall cliffs, Ice grotto and 'stork bath' for the youngest guests. It gets really relaxing in the Birch- and Reed-hut saunas, complete with the neighbouring 300 square metre natural swimming pond (of which 100 square metres have a swimming zone up to 2m deep), and noble sauna house. Tanning yourself on the desert sands in the 'Karawanserei' and being pampered in the beauty farm, the Hair salon or the massage - studio make the comfort experience perfect. Wellbeing for the palate. Wellbeing for the palate awaits the guests of the resort in the Restaurant-complex. While the VITATELLA offers enticing creations in an elegant atmosphere, with regional as well as international cuisine, in the buffet - restaurant VITAVESTA dishes are prepared whose origins definitely come from the surrounding area: Greybeef from the National park or fish from the local waters producing delicacies hardly comparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your VILA VITA Pannonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VILA VITA Pannonia Austria/Pamhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing