We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Valle di Casies
Certificate of Excellence
Ravenna
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent care in every detail. Great food, real silence resort in the mountains, great spa with the best "aufguss" sauna ceremony I ever had! The rooms are spacious and with fantastic bathrooms, and all the day goes in extreme relax. You barely hear something from other rooms!
Great for a break to regenerate yourself. And if you calculate a decent price for the excellent meals, there is no doubt this place is even not crazy expensive. Ill go again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    90
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
252
612
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

What an awesome resort!
From the delicious and plentiful breakfast - create your own juice from fresh ingredients, fresh breads and local meat cheese, homemade jams, hot American style items cooked to order, make your own waffles - to the gourmet dinners with perfect wine and reasonably priced! wine recommendations by Mr. Akos, the dining experience was the best we have ever experienced.

It's a good thing the hotel provides a fine fitness program (aquafit, yoga, pilates - thank you Barbara and Freddy) and many outdoor sport opportunities to work off the irresistible gourmet food. Even if one chooses to arrive for a late dinner or breakfast, the selections are still plentiful on the buffet and the staff never makes one feel rushed.

The proprietors and staff are personal and will go out of their way to assure one has a terrific vacation experience. We had been a bit worried as hotels of this caliber are often stuffy and frequented by 'older' crowds - not here! the whole atmosphere is young and fresh and relaxed, in a very nice elegant casual way.

The water world and sauna areas are spacious, it's possible to spend a whole day relaxing on water beds, hammock loungers alternating with soaks in salt pools, whirlpools and sauna visits if one desires.

Our room was HUGE, possibly the only thing one could wish for would be for the TV to be located in the sitting area instead of the bedroom. plenty of lights, convenient outlets, comfortable beds and a beautiful view of the garden and mountains from the bed upon awakening. Our room was #243.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChattanoogaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I spent a week at the Hotel Quelle with my wife to escape from the very hot summer in Milan. I confirm the Quelle fully deserves his rating. The service is great and all the staff is always available, including the owners. The new Melodie d'amore suites are very stylish and confortable. The spa is superb and it is difficult not to spend there a couple of hours averyday.
The food is very good and it is possible to arrange packet lunch for your walk in the sorrundings.
The location is fantastic with view on the mountains around the Val Casies. Do not miss the walks arranged by the hotel.
We will do our best to return to Quelle!

Room Tip: Do not miss the weekly walk arranged by the hotel to the Uwald Alm. The owners cook traditional dish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

When Italian hospitality meets German efficiency the result is outstanding.
Our suit was extremely spacious and comfortable, the owner and staff were all friendly.
The breakfast and dinner buffet caters for all the need.
The spa area was clean and relaxing.
We had 3 unforgettable days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunsetresidenceCpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle di Casies
17.2 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
17.0 mi away
Hotel Schwarzenstein
Hotel Schwarzenstein
#1 of 5 in Lutago
869 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casies Mountain Living Hotel
La Casies Mountain Living Hotel
#1 of 2 in Santa Maddalena
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Alpenpalace Deluxe Hotel & Spa
Alpenpalace Deluxe Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in San Giovanni in Valle Aurina
351 reviews
10.7 mi away
Mirabell Dolomiten Wellness Residenz
7.1 mi away
Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites
Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites
#5 of 20 in San Candido
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort

Property: Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort
Address: Via Maddalena, 4, 39030, Valle di Casies, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Valle di Casies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Valle di Casies
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be enchanted of so many memorable highlights in one of the most beautiful wellness & spa resorts of South Tyrol with exclusive spa area, 7 different pools, 10 saunas, vital park and guided activity program. Special 5 star-holiday moments with nature & luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quelle Hotel Valle Di Casies
Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort Italy/Valle Di Casies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing