We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
46
6
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel the hotel staff late check stayed here moment girls options car dinner sankt response rooms village sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We were 2 families with kids for 4 nights, we were surprised by the lovely, friendly and helpful staff from first moment. The food was amazing, very delicious, traditional and local products, really good chef. I would recommend to everyone looking for good place to stay in Austria, to check hotel Metzgerwirt! Lovely small presents for kids and for us at check out! We would definitely come back again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerhard_HotelMW, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metzgerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Vera,

thanks for your compliments. Great, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We pass on this praise to our employées.

See you soon again in the hotel Metzgerwirt,

the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Excellent hotel for relaxing vacation. Amazing food quality: plenty of choice for breakfast, including fresh fruits and at the moment prepared bacon with eggs; in the afternoon you can have delicious cakes with superb coffee; dinner is gourmet food prepared by master chefs. And the complimentary apples are fresh and tasty. We had the Panorama suite with perfect view over the Alps. The staff is friendly and responds quickly to all your needs. Rooms and restaurant absolutely clean with a lot of minor details that make you feel comfortable and like home.

Room tip: The panorama suite has excellent view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hgg1geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerhard_HotelMW, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metzgerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

thanks for you compliments. Great, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We pass on this praise to our employées.

See you soon again in the hotel Metzgerwirt,

the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Renovated in 2015, Metzgerwirt offers lovely rooms, fantastic bathrooms, as well as welcoming and tastefully refurbished common areas throughout. There is a great attention to detail, beautiful design, respect of the local materials (oak, Loden). The hotel personnel are truly friendly and helpful, and breakfast is delicious. The large wellness area with several types of sauna, very comfortable and spacious relaxation zone and many services on offer is worth mentioning, too. Sankt Veit is a picturesque and genuine village, with hiking, walking and Langlauf (cross-country skiing) options; within ten minutes by a ski bus or car one reaches the nearest ski lifts of Ski Amade area.

Room tip: As Sankt Veit is a quiet village, with infrequent traffic, all rooms are quiet and offer pleasant view.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaSLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metzgerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Marina,

thanks a lot for your great feedback.
We are really glad, that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Of course, we will tell our employées your praise.
The location of our hotel is really unique.

See you soon again at hotel Metzgerwirt,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel; from the very moment I entered this place, I felt welcome.

Everybody gave a very professional, personal and kind service.

The food was sooo good- both breakfast buffet and a la carte menu in the restaurant is worth 5*

Had a large, nice double room for 1 pers. with a very comfortably bed.

And as extra service I was given a late check out complimentary... thanks a lot!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank susanneb338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metzgerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Mrs. Susanne,

a heartfelt thank you for this great feedback.
Our hotel has been renovated 3 years ago, that is the reason for our modern and comfortable design.
Thanks for your praise - see you soon again.

All the best,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days as part of a girls ski trip to Austria. This hotel was beautiful...nice size rooms, beautiful view and amazing spa. Every dinner was a 5 course meal with fabulous food. The staff were incredible. They helped me book tours, set up taxis and anything else I needed help with completing during my trip. I would highly recommend this hotel and wish we’d had more time to stay. Will definitely go back!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank laurar291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metzgerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Mrs. Laura,

thanks a lot for your excellent rating.
We are glad that you visited our hotel - maybe you come back next time!
We wish you all the best.

See you soon in the hotel Metzgerwirt,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews