We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tannheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Jungbrunn - Das Alpine Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tannheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I could not have asked for a more perfect spa hotel to stay at. Food was unbelievable, staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Would rate 6 stars if possible. Must be one of the most relaxing and scenic hotels in the world!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHMEnots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 413 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

It looks from the outside as a traditional chalet hotel. From the inside, it is however completely different. Well designed, modern, natural materials, focus on healthy and natural, excellent service. A combination of traditional, modern and quality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ML-NL-Amf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

There is nothing negative to write about Jungbrunn, this is one of THE most amazing wellness hotels, we've ever stayed in. The service, the food, the hotel, the wellness area, the cleanliness, the Austrian hospitality, the surroundings, the vinothek, the variety of rooms, the list is endless. All in all, just fantastic..... from start to finish.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly-Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

If you are looking for a luxury mountain and wellness escape, the Hotel Jungbrunn is near perfect. Service and Staff is friendly. We can recomend the wellness for relaxing und refreshing with the source water. The Hotel has also a good Massage Staff. The location is remote, but nice and quiet. The Alpin Style hotel is a little overloaded with country design. The Food and the Menu in the main restaurant is good but not excellent. You will have more gourmet possibilities in the hotel. Bring your own Bodylotion, there's nothing in your room or in the wellness area. You can buy an expensive Bodylotion at the spa reception. This a Detail but makes at the end the difference.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SilviaSun171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank huck0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sandrulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannheim
1.7 mi away
Hotel ...liebes Rot-Flueh
Hotel ...liebes Rot-Flueh
#2 of 2 in Haldensee
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vital - Hotel Zum Ritter
Vital - Hotel Zum Ritter
#7 of 7 in Tannheim
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler & Dependance Sonnenheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG
Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG
#3 of 3 in Nesselwaengle
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bogner Hof
Bogner Hof
#2 of 7 in Tannheim
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#2 of 7 in Gran
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jungbrunn - Das Alpine Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jungbrunn - Das Alpine Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Oberhoefen 25, Tannheim 6675, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Tannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tannheim
Price Range: $122 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jungbrunn Hotel is more than just a wellness hotel in the Tyrolean mountains. We warmly welcome you to the first Alpine Lifestyle Hotel in the world! Experience cordiality, wellness and delight. Enjoying every moment of your life - that is the feeling of the Jungbrunn. Alpine Lifestyle from the very first moment to the last minute of your holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing