We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kohka
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
57
48
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
57
48
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mp tourism place to stay swimming pool pench national park turia gate dining hall winter season both lunch and dinner crossing the road madhya pradesh pench tiger reserve comfortable stay necessary amenities souvenir shop electric kettle tea coffee maker tiger resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

excellent service,good wholesome food and comfortable stay. The property arranged our safaris, took care of all our needs while we were there . The checkin was smooth and efficient, the room not very larrge by the usual government tourist accomodations standards was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. The food was simple not too spicy was tasty and was customised as far as possible . for example when we asked for fried fish instead of fish curry it was immediately arranged. Also they arranged puri bhaji for us on a day when they actually had aloo paratha in the buffet. The washrooms even in the public areas were very clean .
A special mention about the staff who were always trying to do that extra bit to please the guests. We will surely recommend the property to our friends and will go back again.
The only negative is that they need to change the safari vehicles which are old and cramped.
i

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 582amitabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush A, Manager at MPT Kiplings Court, Pench, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

We thank you and appreciate your detailed feedback.

We are glad you liked your stay with us. Our constant endeavor is to keep improving further and your encouraging words makes the quest even more pleasurable.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our other properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Excellent location for the core area of the park, this jungle resort has beautiful layout of spacious cottages, friendly staff, satisfactory food, all put together good value for money. We did have three tiger sightings in the morning safari.

Room tip: Good rooms with front balconies, comfortable stay with room service.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 340samirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush A, Manager at MPT Kiplings Court, Pench, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming and serving you again at our other properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Very nice stay. Staff very courteous. Always ready to help. Mr. Anil Rai is very interactive and helpful. Food was very good. Would like to visit again. One suggestion is the height of the fence should be increased substantially moreso because of tiger movements right behind the fence in the buffer zone. We loved our stay very much.

Room tip: Can improve room intercom facilities otherwise neat & clean.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tamalgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush A, Manager at MPT Kiplings Court, Pench, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

We thank you and appreciate your detailed feedback and suggestions.

Our constant endeavor is to keep improving further and your encouraging words makes the quest even more pleasurable.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our other properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I booked 2 rooms (Rooms # 7 & 8) in Kipling court and stayed there with my family from 01/01/2020 to 04/01/2020. The property is neat and clean and very well maintained. There are lots of activities for kids.
The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. They keep providing you useful tips about the Pench Tiger reserve and other places to see.
When our of our family members fell ill, the staff went out of their way to help us.
I must make a special mention of Mr Rai, the manager, who took personal interest in our well-being; and Mr Ravendra Sen, who is blessed with a pleasant demeanour, and always served us with a smile.
The quality of the food could improve somewhat.

Room tip: We had rooms 7 & 8 and they had a great view of the forest
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sourabh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush A, Manager at MPT Kiplings Court, Pench, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and suggestions. We are glad you liked your stay with us. We will keep striving hard to serve you even better at our other properties as well. Please do visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Right from the arrival to our departure we were greeted with smiles and a genuine welcome by the entire staff of Kipling Court. This resort is well located right by the entrance of the national park and access to the could not be more closer. We were here for a day and were allocated adjacent rooms which were very clean (much like any other 5 star establishment). Nothin was too much trouble for the staff. The rooms were heated and had good supply of hot water for a decent shower . The service by the serving staff was prompt and it never took more than 5 minutes for a room service order to arrive when we needed a warming cup of tea or coffee. The chef took extra care in making sure we had chilly free options for all meals which were delicious and served with a smile. The property has a nice garden to relax in the winter sunshine as well as all amenities like a swimming pool, gym , library etc. The safari vehicles depart from the hotel reception so there is no need to queue up at the gate and we were always the first or the second vehicle in the park in both the safaris we took. The hotel kindly put a hearty breakfast in the safari vehicle for us at 5.30 AM!!
Well done to all the staff at Kipling Court and especially to Mr Roy (Manager) / thank you for your gracious hospitality and I would highly recommend this property to anyone contemplating a visit to Pench National Park .

Room tip: Room 19 and 20 are particularly well located
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diyaworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush A, Manager at MPT Kiplings Court, Pench, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

We thank you and appreciate your detailed feedback.

We are glad you liked your stay with us. Our constant endeavor is to keep improving further and your encouraging words makes the quest even more pleasurable.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our other properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews