We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel!”
Review of Hotel Albe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Albe
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Rocca Pietore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Albe last February. Tanya is a very pleasant and nice host, which speaks perfectly English. We arrived after a long trip at 15PM due to some closed roads near Rocca Pietore, and were warmly welcomed with delicious pasta and drinks. We stayed in a rather large room with balcony, which was perfect.
Every day, 3 different dishes were served during diner, with plenty of variation and choice. Breakfast included breadrolls, cakes, fruits, yoghurt and cereals, just what we needed for a long day of skiing/snowboarding.
Although the pass of the Marmolade was closed due to an avalange when we stayed in Rocca Pietore (so we only were able to visit the Civetta area easily) I would definitely stay at Hotel Albe again and I would recommend a stay here!
Thanks for your hospitality Tanya!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneMH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 121 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

A family run hotel with good food and a warm welcome. Dinner included a range of regional dishes. There is wifi in the reception and lounge area. Rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Effie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very friendly unpretentious family run hotel. Quiet location. Food good home cooking. Excellent barbecue. Warm and obliging staff. Good mountain views. Easy parking. Good access for lovely walking. Bedrooms good value, comfortable, quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Davide N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank fabiuz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaniaDeLazzer, Proprietario at Hotel Albe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank alessandra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaniaDeLazzer, Proprietario at Hotel Albe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PattyModena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaniaDeLazzer, Proprietario at Hotel Albe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocca Pietore
0.4 mi away
Pineta Pastry Hotel
Pineta Pastry Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rocca Pietore
150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Digonera Historic Hotel
Digonera Historic Hotel
#4 of 11 in Rocca Pietore
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Montanara Alpenhotel
La Montanara Alpenhotel
#3 of 11 in Rocca Pietore
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Garni La Maison Wellness & SPA
2.0 mi away
Hotel Rosalpina
Hotel Rosalpina
#9 of 11 in Rocca Pietore
44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Montanina
Hotel La Montanina
#1 of 1 in Caprile
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe

Address: Via Marmolada 31 | Localita' Bosco Verde, 32023, Rocca Pietore, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Rocca Pietore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Rocca Pietore
Price Range: $98 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful hotel...Just visit us and you will see...Comfortable and familiar. Fam. De Lazzer waiting for you! Have a nice holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Albe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing