We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of good choices in Annenheim”
Review of Kanzelstub'n

Kanzelstub'n
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Annenheim
Price range: $6 - $45
Description: We cook for you, tasty, home ,,Carinthians kitchen ", combined with select specialities from our southern neighbouring country Italy as well as steaks variations of the home blond cattle
Restaurant details
Description: We cook for you, tasty, home ,,Carinthians kitchen ", combined with select specialities from our southern neighbouring country Italy as well as steaks variations of the home blond cattle
Reviewed December 17, 2017

the service is very good.
We were looking for a place to eat, we were not disappointed.
Beef tartar was perfect.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Delfin-Zadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2017

We were looking for a nice place to eat, found this and we were not disappointed. The food was very good especially the New York steak with peper souse was very good. The service was OK, but we needed to do it in german, not much english.

The pricing was good but the service time a bit long, but worth waiting for. Can highly recommend the place

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael4715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Steak, pizzas and fishes were absolutely great! Unexpected culinary experience, we highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank luciev_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

the carpaccio was marvelous and blended perfectly with the red wine. the service is very pleasant! oh, the beef broth is very intense, in a good way :)

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalija F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Geat restaurant at the bottom of the Kanzelbahn. We were there for dinner late in the evening. It is useful upon late arrival ;-) Traditional Austrian food, great service.
There is a separate nin-smiking room available and it is really great separated from the smoking area! For me it was a plus since it is quite hard to find a good working non-smoking option in all Austria.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ZNagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kanzelstub'n also viewed

 
Treffen, Carinthia
 
Annenheim, Carinthia
Villach, Carinthia
 

Been to Kanzelstub'n? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing