We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place, but lacking staff effort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais San Clemente
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Really nice place, a castle in a wonderful grounds. The breakfast good quality, although the choice was OK. Staff were a bit cold and distant, they could be more patient and kind to the guests. WiFi isn't working in all parts of the hotel and once connected it wasn't stable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddict_ZG250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed only one night but regretted we had not time for longer. The place is massive as are the grounds with swimming pools and tennis courts. It used to be a monastery and dates back almost a 1000 years. It was transformed into a hotel about 20 years ago from a private residence and has been done with good taste. We were very impressed and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulinVence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The location is very nice - just outside Perugia with a train connection very nearby to take you into the centre of Perugia. Also easy connection to other towns by road. Beautiful grounds and surrounding countryside. Breakfast was pretty average - not much variety but Italian. The staff were friendly. There is a nice swimming pool and other activities to do in the grounds. My room was comfortable and attractive. If you are travelling by car I think it is a great place to stay to see Umbria.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms (deluxe) and it was very nice and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG8188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel, which is a short drive to Perugia. The hotel is located on several acres of beautifully landscaped property. Staff was very helpful and courteous and rooms are very nice. It was a terrific value and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in the Perugia area. Buffet breakfast included and was quite good. Restaurant is lovely. Only problem we had was with the WIFI. It just didn't seem to work right. Grounds included a pool, tennis, volley ball area.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that had a small balconey overlooking the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasLady32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We visited in October, 2012 during the Perugia Chocolate festival and paid 65 euro on a Thursday night. Rooms were clean, the restored abbey is beautiful; restaurant elegant and food delicious. The grounds were amazingly kept and plenty of free parking. Train stop is nearby walk through a meadow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Relais San Clemente is located outside of Perugia. It's a beautiful place but without a car, it's difficult to reach. We took a local bus from Perugia to the hotel. It took about 30 minutes going through winding road of the hills. After we got off the bus we had to walk about 1 km with our luggages! We stayed there for 2 nights. The room was very nice and quiet. Buffet breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent. We paid 5 euro for internet service per 24 hours. There is a small train station (Ramazzano) about 150 m from the back side of the hotel, which will take you to Perugia S Anna station. Pay attention to the time table because the train comes only 3 or 4 times a day. As a whole we had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dryukof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very good hotel
Big estate
comprehensive services
Very Nice rooms even though they are not new
Ignore the owners need to compensate for the low price via silly extra charges such as eggs at breakfast or wifi and you will enjoy the great deal

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alboher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosco
3.8 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
866 reviews
7.8 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 65 in Perugia
765 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#7 of 65 in Perugia
1,560 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
4.7 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#19 of 65 in Perugia
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Clemente

Address: Via Dell'Acqua 34, 06134 Bosco, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia > Bosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosco
Price Range: $76 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais San Clemente 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the region of Umbria, in Perugia 4 star hotel Relais San Clemente, once a Benedictine convent, offers elegant accommodation and a lovely atmosphere.Relais San Clemente is not far from the most renowned Umbrian towns, Assisi, Spoleto or Todi, and for these reasons is the ideal choice for demanding travellers in search of deluxe amenities and excellent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Clemente Bosco, Italy - Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing