We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A welcome change from bland corporate hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Richmont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Richmont
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“A welcome change from bland corporate hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

OK, so if you are looking for plasma screens, LED lighting, a stereo in the bathroom and all of that jazz, you are in the wrong place here. However, if you are after a holiday in a lovely location, and to stay somewhere that is family run, not staffed by disinterested employees, and can look beyond the need for a "pillow menu" then you'll be happy with your stay here.

Yes, the rooms look "tired" but they are comfortable and many overlook the sea. The welcome from the staff is genuine, the home-cooked food delicious and overall I had a lovely stay here and would happily come again. Visit to go back to what staying in hotels used to be like, and I mean that in a complimentary way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xtrapnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    23
    9
    0
See reviews for
20
60
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 days here at the end of September as part of a relaxed week's touring round the Languedoc Region. It was very quiet as it was the end of the season, and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was fine and the dinner we had was extremely good and reasonably priced.
Rooms are a bit dated but clean and airy, and the balcony overlooking the beach and the harbour was an added bonus

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phildia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Le Richmont for one nigh, its located by the seaside and had spectacular sea views of the Marina and beach 100 mrts away. In need of a little refurbishment. Walls too thin (you can hear the people in the next room having a shower). Free internet. Parking available in the street.

Room Tip: Will do for one night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Le Richmont for one night - the rooms certainly need some updating, but it is clean with good bedding.
Some of the rooms have a sea view and it is certainly a wonderful view of the marina and the sea.
A big plus is that you can order garaging for your car under the building, and it has a lift from the garage to each floor - the front of the hotel looks very daunting when you arrive as it has big steps up to the reception and you wonder how you can get your baggage up there!!! However with the garage and the lift, all is well.
The owner is very helpful and did offer a suggestion for a restaurant for us to visit further down the coast.
So if you are in Marcellian Plage give the Richmont a go - it's good value for the money.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saumur
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The outside colour and appearance is terrible, don't be put off by it as a friendly welcome awaits inside. Decor is a bit tired and the bathrooms of the 2 rooms we had were in dire need of an upgrade but at least everything worked. The view from the sea facing rooms is superb, those at the back not so. Sadly the food was not good, we tried the fixed menu and the a la carte, both were disappointing. The Staff are very friendly and more than adequate english is spoken, although the 'English' version of their menu is a good read for a laugh. We would definitely return to the hotel, but eat out!

Room Tip: It is well worth paying the extra to have a sea facing room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel, not attractive from the outside has a real hart inside - Extremely well location right on the beach overlooking a newly built harbour. The rooms are large and adequate with all basic sanitary facilities.
This family run hotel has an excellent kitchen, with the owner himself offering creative meals. The main feature of this hotel is that it is operated by a very friendly interested family.
Highly recommended after a more chaotic Cap D'Agde with fully booked hotels, mostly with naturist facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbySignes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The resort area where this hotel is situated is like stepping back in time but in a good way. The time of year we were there it was not busy and not all the restaurants were open although there were enough to choose from that were.

The hotel itself, is not the most modern but the setting is beautiful. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the marina and watching the sun come up in the morning was lovely.

We had dinner at the hotel as we had our French friends joining us and we had an excellent meal, although the wine was not particularly cheap! The staff are all extremely friendly and very helpful and we shall be returning next year for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Try to book a marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marseillan Plage
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Dunes
Hotel Les Dunes
#3 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  La Chaumiere
Hotel La Chaumiere
#1 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Odalys Les Marines d'Helios
Residence Odalys Les Marines d'H...
#4 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#9 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Tennis International
Hotel Tennis International
#7 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#19 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Richmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Richmont

Property: Hotel Le Richmont
Address: Allee A.Filliol | bord de mer, 34340 Marseillan Plage, Marseillan, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Marseillan > Marseillan Plage
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marseillan Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Richmont 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Richmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing