We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Richmont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Richmont
Certificate of Excellence
Saumur
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The outside colour and appearance is terrible, don't be put off by it as a friendly welcome awaits inside. Decor is a bit tired and the bathrooms of the 2 rooms we had were in dire need of an upgrade but at least everything worked. The view from the sea facing rooms is superb, those at the back not so. Sadly the food was not good, we tried the fixed menu and the a la carte, both were disappointing. The Staff are very friendly and more than adequate english is spoken, although the 'English' version of their menu is a good read for a laugh. We would definitely return to the hotel, but eat out!

Room Tip: It is well worth paying the extra to have a sea facing room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    24
    9
    0
See reviews for
21
62
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Signes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel, not attractive from the outside has a real hart inside - Extremely well location right on the beach overlooking a newly built harbour. The rooms are large and adequate with all basic sanitary facilities.
This family run hotel has an excellent kitchen, with the owner himself offering creative meals. The main feature of this hotel is that it is operated by a very friendly interested family.
Highly recommended after a more chaotic Cap D'Agde with fully booked hotels, mostly with naturist facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbySignes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

The resort area where this hotel is situated is like stepping back in time but in a good way. The time of year we were there it was not busy and not all the restaurants were open although there were enough to choose from that were.

The hotel itself, is not the most modern but the setting is beautiful. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the marina and watching the sun come up in the morning was lovely.

We had dinner at the hotel as we had our French friends joining us and we had an excellent meal, although the wine was not particularly cheap! The staff are all extremely friendly and very helpful and we shall be returning next year for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Try to book a marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Another two wonderful holidays at this hotel June and September 2010. This hotel is run by a young family who are enthusiastic and determined to improve this hotel every year. My husband and I are impressed with the commitment involved for the successful running of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valros1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marseillan Plage
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Dunes
Hotel Les Dunes
#3 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  La Chaumiere
Hotel La Chaumiere
#1 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Odalys Les Marines d'Helios
Residence Odalys Les Marines d'H...
#4 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oz'inn
Hotel Oz'inn
#19 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#22 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Richmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Richmont

Property: Hotel Le Richmont
Address: Allee A.Filliol | bord de mer, 34340 Marseillan Plage, Marseillan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Marseillan > Marseillan Plage
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marseillan Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Richmont 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Richmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing