We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
51
86
14
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
86
14
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view staff were very friendly high season good size bay floor annex range port bicycles english french
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We booked a room at the back as thought it might be noisy in July on the road side but wished we had booked a sea view as they are fantastic! We couldn't change as the hotel was full. Nice helpful staff, spotlessly clean rooms and great value even in high season. Morgat is lovely with a great range of restaurants and bars and the surrounding countryside and beaches are superb.

Room Tip: If you can get a front sea/port view room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrsbunny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We enjoyed our one night stay in this nice, sea-front hotel, in the center of town. We got a room on the 3rd floor with a great view of the port and bay. Staff were very friendly, and the hotel includes a cafe that offers a wide range of breakfast and brunch options. Being in the center of town, there were lots of restaurants within walking distance, and although there's no parking at the hotel, there are free parking areas nearby.

Room Tip: There's no lift in the hotel, but the views from the top floor rooms are worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocjohn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of march 2017. Staff were very friendly and sorted an ocean view upgrade which we asked for ( at a small reasonable extra cost). It was clean and simple and good value for money. There are plenty of places for dinner right next door which offers good variety including local fish and the hotel itself offers a good range of breakfast. Lots of free parking close by. We would recommend it.

Room Tip: very good sea views at the front
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We stayed three nights here and had a great experience! We were on the 2nd floor, facing the bay. We were here in October, so the hotel and the town were fairly quiet; we had none of the noise problems that I have seen mentioned in other reviews. We were able to leave the windows open at night for fresh air without any troubles with excess noise. There is a street between the hotel and the bay, though, so these rooms might have more traffic noise in high season. The hotel is very clean & tidy, and our room was a nice size for 2 people, neither crowded nor cavernous. People at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced, clean, right on the bay, close to all the restaurants--we couldn't ask for anything more!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed having a room facing the bay for the great view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandonB3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We had booked a 2-day stay. Staff were very friendly and the receptionist was fluent in 4 languages (French, English, Dutch and German). The room with sea view was superb with great facilities such as kettle, bottles of water, big fluffy towels, extra pillows, good wifi and plenty of sockets. Hotel was situated opposite the beach and was handy for shops, restaurant and a nearby supermarket. As Morgat is in a bay, the sea was very calm, so perfect for small children. There were also activities for children right on the beach. Word of warning, parking is a nightmare! We drove round for at least half an hour to find a suitable spot. However, would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews