We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Apartment - lovely views”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Terrace with great beach and sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Terrace with great beach and sea views
Front view of the building Living room with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Private Terrace with great beach and sea views
Front view of the building
Living room with sea view
Living room
Living room with sea view
Living room
Dining area
Front bedroom, 2 single beds, with seaview and airco
Front bedroom with airco
Front bedroom with airco
Second bedroom, two single beds, with airco
Second bedroom, with airco
Second bedroom with airco
Kitchen, with oven and microwave and all utensils you need
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Terrace with seaview
Terrace with seaview
Terrace
View from the terrace
Communal swimming pool
Mojacar Playa Boulevard
The apartment is in these buildings
Mojacar Playa, just cross the street and enjoy this clean playa
View from the terrace at sunset
Visit the market in Vera
Plaza de Toros, Vera
Cabo de Gata, national park, ideal for walks
Fiesta de San Augustin in Mojacar Pueblo
Fiesta de San Augustin in Mojacar Pueblo
Mojacar Pueblo by night
Mojacar Playa
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mojacar Playa, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dave-Mari...
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment - lovely views”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment was clean, compact and met all the requirements for our holiday.
The maintenance of the whole complex was very good, the people who look after it are to be complimented as they were cleaning, repairing and painting everyday.
There was very little noise disturbance other than the occasional fleet of motorbikes parading down the beachfront road but only during the day and you can hear them where ever you are in Mojacar.

The view out across the sea is the main selling factor and it provides an interesting vista all day long, and at night when the fishing boats are out.

The location is a fifty minute walk from the centre which was not an issue for us as we used ti for exercise but the local bus stops across the road and is reasonably frequent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan H
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday accommodation in Mojacar”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just spent a week in Mojacar, and the Delfin apartment was ideally situated opposite the beach, and close to restaurants, bars and bus stops, again ideal as for the first time we decided not to hire a car.
We like the markets in Garrucha and Vera, and the buses took us straight there, no parking hassle.
The apartment was clean, comfortable and very well equipped, it has a good sized kitchen and a lovely terrace facing east, so amazing sunrises every day, and we ate outside all the time, when we weren't in a restaurant.
When we just need a week to relax, enjoy the lovely southern Spanish sea and sun, eat well and sleep, then we go to Mojacar, and this apartment would be a first choice next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views from the terrace and the comfortable beds.
Liked least: Quite a few steps up to the apartment, but that's good exercise I expect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Spot”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very well equipped flat in a lovely spot. Comfy beds and plenty of space. A nice quiet area but an easy stroll to the restaurants and bars and an even easier one to the beach! Amazing views of the sea and beach from the balcony which was a big bonus in the evening.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilling at the beach and the swimmingppool!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy appartment, nice view!

The fact that it's situated at the beach is terrific because of the view and a lot of bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

We also stayed a lot at the swimmingpool, there were no seats to lay on - we do think that's a pitty but we buyed matrasses as a solution! :)

The airco in the living room is fantastic, but it can be very hot in the rooms!
Some extra cooling would be nice ;)

I went with my mother and two friends, we all liked it a lot and will come back when possible ;)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
13Jean97
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just visited this excellent apartment. We found it to be very comfortable, well equipped in every way with wonderful sea views from the large balcony. The position of the apartment is very convenient for the good bus service, which stops right outside the apartment building, and it is possible to go to the water park at Vera, making it unnecessary to hire a car. I would certainly recommend this apartment to friends and family, and I am sure we will be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shazza230...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delfin apartments”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A small piece of paradise. The apartment was wonderful. Spacious clean good for couples or families and in the perfect spot right in fr
ont of beach and right next to all ameneties

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing