We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sampzon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flower Camping Le Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I read some bad reviews about this site before I went regarding the terrible facilities and rude staff, ignore all those reviews!!! We went as a family unit 4 adults and 3 children (6,8 & 10). The play area was small but well equiped and some shaded areas & safe. The wash up, laundry, toilets and showers were immaculate (remember to take your own toilet rolls and hand soap) they were cleaned at least twice a day and there were plenty of them. There was a small shop with the basics, the reception was very helpful, the pool a bit small but plenty of loungers and shaded areas. The pitches were very large and had hedges between, they were a bit dusty but it had been very hot and dry. We did not see any of the entertainment but there was lots going on and it usually finished about 11.30, the same time as the other sites that surround you, we had no issues with the surrounding noise and the children slept through any of the music anyway.
We all enjoyed our holiday and although it was a bit pricey we have paid higher but I would recommend this site.

Room Tip: The pitches are nice and large but take strong pegs for hard ground, the ready tents looked very cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 96 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

This campsite is no where near as nice as it appears on the website, it was such a dissapointment to arrive. There is a main road across the river which really infringes relaxing by the pool and this stretch of the Ardeche is not the most pleasant. On site, the facilities are fine but not worthy of their 4 stars, scruffy, dated. We stayed in a cabin, which had no outlook and was very close to its neighbours. Kids play area unshaded. We would have made peace with the facilities, but the overall vibe is not good - probably down to the attitude of some of the management: rude, unfriendly, unhelpful. We even paid for two nights in the neighbouring campsite to get away, Yelloh Village, which was amazing!

Room Tip: Stay next door at Yelloh Village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We chose this campsite specifically as we were taking our 12 year old along with us and wanted a place for her to make friends and take part in safe organised entertainments whilst we could get some R&R.
The campsite itself was ok. The pitches were a good size with hedges for some privacy. The bathrooms were cleaned regularly and kept well with such a high volume of use.
There was a small shop for basics, and the swimming pool was small but clean and there were plenty of sun loungers.
The main difficulty we had with the site was that whilst the entertainments were what we were looking for, they went so very loud. An example of this was karaoke at full blast until about 12:30. Whilst we were not planning on going to bed at that time any chance of a quiet relaxing evening was long gone and getting a 12 year old to bed with such a huge din was near impossible.
The only other thing I would say was that the restaurant was quite expensive as were the charges if you lost a car card or wrist band (we didn't).
The positives was that we could let our daughter run around without too much concern as all residents on the site displayed wrist bands and therefore security was good. The site was also close to the attractions of the Ardeche.
This holiday served its purpose and I would recommend for people with children however I think you could find better sites in the area for similar prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch away from the entertainments area if you want any peace and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curious_traveller005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Emilie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Loic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dona542017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flower Camping Le Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Camping Le Riviera

Address: 3319 Route du Rocher, 07120 Sampzon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Sampzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sampzon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing