We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mont Blanc Views

The best views of Mont Blanc in the Chamonix Valley!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best views of Mont Blanc in the Chamonix Valley!
Balcony Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The best views of Mont Blanc in the Chamonix Valley!
Balcony
Fully fitted kitchen
Living area leading to balcony
Double bedroom leading to balcony - watch the sun rise from bed!
Bathroom with walk-in shower
Fully equipped kitchen with large fridge
Breakfast with a view!
Sunrise in winter from the balcony
Local beauty spot - Lac Vert
Winter in Passy (mountains behind apartment)
Fantastic balcony view of Mont Blanc
The Bel'Alp Residence - we're on the first floor
Night view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Passy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bertie111...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday apartment”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This property is home from home. The property is spotlessly clean, it has everything you could possibly need, nothing has been overlooked. The furnishings are very comfortable. On arrival was met by Sue she was very welcoming and informative. The view from the apartment is breath-taking. We do not usually go back an area for a second time but would certainly return to Mont Blanc Views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Could not fault anything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Ang...
Huddersfield
2 reviews
“Short but very sweet stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A lovely apartment with the best thing to find in holiday accommodation - a comfortable bed! Sue is a great host, friendly and welcoming but in no way intrusive. The views are as stunning as they look for the photos. We only stayed 2 days but on one of the mornings there was no hint of cloud and Mont Blanc looked amazing. Would definitely recommend a stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxyfella
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It's a little difficult to rave about a trip that is perfect; staying somewhere where the owners make you feel so welcome, supply you with everything you need and provide an apartment furnished with everything a traveller could need (UK power sockets, iPod dock, WiFi broadband, a luxury kitchen and bathroom, exceptionally comfortable bed and pull out sofabed). Then there are the stunning views reaching from the L'Arve river in the valley, to the peak of Mont Blanc almost 14,000 feet above. It's a great backdrop when enjoying breakfast on the balcony of this luxury apartment or watching the sun set. The Englsh and French speaking owners take pride in making your stay as convenient as possible and have first hand experience of the many ski-slopes and attractions in the area. They also have personal experience of many of the restaurants and facilities locally and in nearby towns such as Sallanches, Megeve, Annecy and Chamonix, all of which are a short drive away. They will even do your shopping for you so the kitchen is fully stocked when you arrive! I've returned to this apartment several times because of the location, the accomodation and the service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the friendliness
Liked least: There is no UK TV (but Sky streams well over the WiFI)
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larose
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“At Touch of Alpine Paradise”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The elusive Mont Blanc decided to tease us somewhat with her everchanging weather patterns, however if you were up bright and early, she didn't dissapointed. Mont Blanc Views on the otherhand was excellent in every way. Sue, the owner has provides an wonderfully equipped apartment with a real kitchen to make your stay perfect in every way. She even did our washing! We were overwhelmed with her hospitality and really enjoyed chatting to her about the area and her own experiences here. We wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this apartment and would love to experience some winter time here. We can on imagine what it would be like...Thank you Sue, you are a wonderful host.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCAR
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Incredible Views”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the apartment last minute after a quick phone call to the owners who were more than helpful in accommodating us even though they were off on holiday themselves. After a short drive from Geneva using the brilliant directions supplied by Sue (the owner) we arrived at the apartment. The drive up the mountain is pretty spectacular in itself and good fun if you enjoy a winding mountain drive.

We parked in one of the spaces provided directly outside the building and we were quickly greeted by a few of the other residents. As soon as you walk into the apartment you are greeted by the spectacular view across the valley. The apartment itself is very well equipped including a modern kitchen, TV/DVD and a small, but well laid out bathroom.

Although the apartment is small, they've utilised the space perfectly. The balcony is large and comes with a table and chairs, perfect for relaxing and taking in the wonderful view. A short drive along from the apartment and you'll find the local boulangerie and a small convenience store. A slightly longer drive down the mountain and you'll find a large and well equipped Carrefour in Sallanches.

All-in-all this is a fantastic apartment with a truly spectacular view, which only gets better. Located in a quiet area, away from tourists and yet, extremely easy to travel around the Alps and over to Switzerland and Italy. I'll certainly be returning and would recommend staying here for a quiet and relaxing getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible view
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frans1975...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Incredibly well equiped apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fully functional kitchen, with good spaced shower. 1 bedrom with double bed with a curtain to keep privacy if you are in 2 couples or with 2 children. Fantastic views of the Alps especially late in the evening. Perfect balcony to have dinner or breakfast if its not cold with an incredible view looking down on the city and the Alps. A comfortable sofa that can turn into a double bed, good for a couple with 1 or 2 children of 2 couples without children. Cleanleness throughout the apartment. The owner was very gentle and even prepared us a bottle of milk in case we arrived late. Pity that our stay was for just 3 nights. Suitable to stay for a week or more. Near to visit Gorge of Diosaz about 7 km, Lac Vert about 14km and a medevial church. 30 minute drive to Chamonix

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Functionality of the apartment, including all utensils, kitchen equipment practically everything
Liked least: Nothing to comment about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto-D...
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation place in the Alps”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Mont Blanc Views at the beginning of July and we had the most pleasant stay here with perfect accommodations and beautiful surroundings. This apartment is perfect for two people, one bedroom, one bathroom, a living room, a full equipped kitchen and a large balcony with a beautiful view of the Mont Blanc. We came by car and Sue gave us the perfect directions to get there and, being a Sunday when all the stores were closed, she took care of all we needed for our arrival. We recommend you to use Sue’s directions to the property and not the one from your GPS. Sue was very discreet, she greeted us and gave us a short introduction of the property and for the rest she has a full booklet with all you need to know about the apartment (like WiFi connection, TV, microwave, stove, dishwasher instructions, etc.) and the surrounding (like supermarkets, bakeries, attractions, etc.). During our stay we were able to visit Chamonix, Martigny (amazing scenic drive from Chamonix), Aosta through the Mont Blanc tunnel, Geneva and of course Plateau d’Assy, Plaine Joux and the Lac Vert. We recommend to visit Plaine Joux, a few miles up hill from the property, with scenic views of the Viaduc des Egratz and the excitement of the flying paragliders taking off from there. Now back in Toronto thinking back at our vacation at Mont Blanc Views brings smiles on our faces. We will most definitely come back here soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Having breakfast on the balcony
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing