We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book The Lodge Village - Beware of Lodge tent only and pics on website”

Le Serignan Plage Selectcamp
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Serignan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Serignan Plage Selectcamp
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our 1st visit to Serignan Plage with Selectcamp was brilliant. We were in the Lodge Village and had a great time so we booked again. In fairness we made a mistake on the booking and booked the Lodge Tent but what a big mistake that turned out to be. The Lodge Tent area consists of 6 rundown lodge tents right in the middle of the 'normal' campsite with big campervans driving in and out all day - not safe for small children. The tents themselves are rundown and in need of some TLC - we had mould in the bathroom and rust all over the place. The pictures on the website are the total opposite of what we had - very misleading. The Selectcamp staff were awful when we complained. We were told to 'Chill Out'. We were told lies: 'Please ring someone to sort this out!' Selectcamp: 'I don't have a phone' Me: 'When we check in you gave us a number to call you if any problems - how would we have got you if you don't have a phone?' Selectcamp 'Well I have two but I cannot use them for this' Lies! Very unhelpful. The manager wasn't there and didn't come near us to apologise. Don't book this, in fact don't use Selectcamp we took a walk round the site and there are much better tents/areas to be had - Selectcamp are awful but if you have to book them ensure it's the Lodge Village.

Room Tip: The Swimming Pool and Serigan Plage campsite are very good - just don't use Selectcamp
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 19Briot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

From july 2nd to july 12th we, family with 6 year old daughter, stayed at camping le Serignan plage.
The camping is big, but we stayed in the “lodgevillage by Selectcamp” part of the camping and I would recommend this to anyone with children.
It might be a little off side of the camping center but the lodge tents have all facilities and this part of the camping has a better overview for parents, there for enabling the kids to wander around freely. There is entertainment on a small scale for the kids. Because this part of the camping site is less ‘massive’ is feels like a small village, so very little noise in the evening and very safe….and if you want to visit the centre of the site it will take you only 7 mins walk ( or 3 mins bike ride…bike is provided with the tent!)
Selectcamp provided us with an excellent service; there was a couple ( Wim and Tiny) that was available for all our questions, provide us with tips and suggestions and things we wanted/needed….and there were the girls from animation ( specifically for the selectcamp guest) who did a great job entertaining the kids!
The main site is quite enormous and everything looks alike and very little privacy between the mobile homes/chalets there…..though it depends a little on which touroperator is renting out the chalets.
Camping site overall was well maintained and has quite some facilities; pool, restaurant, pub, supermarket, butcher etc. There are also many many playgrounds for the kids.
The beach is absolutely lovely; very broad and clean and safe for kids. All facilities for people bringing their own tent are immaculate, schowers and toilets are extremely clean and spacious!
I would say the only two ‘downsides’ are definitely the pool which is way, way too small for all the guests….it makes you feel like a ‘herring in a barrel’ ,and the surrounding is not the best part of France….

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dagje74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g00pje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Is camping met caravans en cottages geen hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Plätze alle gut, Internet eindeutig zu teuer!!! Leider. Ansonsten hat alles gepasst.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heidiundflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Michel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Serignan hotels
0 mi away
Casa Belle
Casa Belle
#1 of 1 in Serignan
48 reviews
0 mi away
Camping Bleu Marine
Camping Bleu Marine
#2 of 16 in Serignan
133 reviews
0 mi away
Camping le Clos de la Grangette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Le Clos Virgile Camping
Le Clos Virgile Camping
#11 of 16 in Serignan
81 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Le Serignan Plage Selectcamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Serignan Plage Selectcamp

Address: 34 410 Serignan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Serignan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Serignan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing