We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montepulciano Country Resort
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best of Tuscany”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed at this resort for a week in September of 2009. Situated in the middle of Vino Nobile wine country, there are grapevines all around and when you eat outside it makes for a great view. The 2 bedroom appartment we had was very nice and clean if basic. We are cyclists, so having a swim in the pool after our rides was great. This resort is very well situated to visit the area and close to Montepulciano. They sell the region's wine and local products right in the lobby! So you never have very far to go to grab a bottle! All in all, a very nice place and we recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed for six nights at Borgo Delle More. Our apartment, located in one of the two small buildings next to the nice looking older main building, was simple but functional. Hard beds and plain white plastic garden furniture.

There is a good swimming pool, but they should get new deck chairs, they're a bit of a mess. The surroundings look very good, the gardens are well kept and you are in the middle of vineyards. Also a good place to visit Montepulciano, Cortona and many of the other medieval places around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jape14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2007

We have visited Tuscany a number of times in the last year staying in various hotels, villas, and B&Bs. This time we stayed at the Borgo delle More for two weeks while attending a language school in Montepulciano. The Borgo is clean and provides basic accommodations. . nothing special but it served our needs. The pool area was great and our fellow guests were respectful and quiet (note - cushions on plastic lounge chairs would have been nice). The Borgo's owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. While not unique to the Borgo, the bed mattresses are hard! Unfortunately, 95% of Italian hotels, villas and B&Bs have very hard mattresses. We could not wait to get back to our own beds so we could sleep through the night. If there was a negative, it was with the kitchen outfit in the apartment which lacked a number of essentials including a cheese grater, a really good frying pan, and basic things like salt and pepper. I was also surprised that in the heart of the Vino Nobile wine country, the apartment would not have a few really nice wine glasses to use . . . there were none, only smallish juice size glasses.

The apartment itself appeared to be constructed of a single layer of brick versus the more traditional thick-walled structures typical of Tuscany. As a result, the rooms tended to be warm at night because the walls were still warm from the sun's exposure.

Finally, the pool area was surrounded by a tall hedge which was fine for privacy. However, the area contained an elevated terrace which could have had a number of very nice views but for the excessively high hedge. A foot or so lower and the terrace would have had wonderful views.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — The amenities in the apartment's kitchen
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KBG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendy, south wales uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2006

This villa is set in the heart the of breathtaking tuscan countryside. The villa was clean and simple, there were various sized villas, I found the one bed apartment that i was in a little on the small side, but it was sufficient to our needs. we were out sight seeing so much we were there very little. The gardens are very well kept and there is a nice pool. we were about ten mins drive from montepulciano, a small historical town with various restaurants and small shops. there are a few interesting places to visit near by. It was just over an hour away from florence which is well worth a visit. driving was quite simple when you got the hang of it. Car essential for sight seeing. There was a themed italian night at the villa which was enjoyable, the owners had caterers in, as there was no cafe/restaurant on the premises as its self catering. ~i would go back to this villa, maybe i would go for a bigger apartment. ~its a quiet place, so great to relax.


























a perfect base for a relaxing holiday,

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank adele1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acquaviva di Montepulciano
3.0 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Borgo delle More
Borgo delle More
#2 of 9 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulc...
#1 of 9 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Metina
Agriturismo Metina
#3 of 9 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.3 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montepulciano Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montepulciano Country Resort

Property: Montepulciano Country Resort
Address: Via di Montenero 18, 53040 Acquaviva di Montepulciano, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano > Acquaviva di Montepulciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Montepulciano Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montepulciano Country Resort Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing