We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We arrived at the hotel a lot later than anticipated (11:30pm) as we got carried away with sight-seeing - and the welcome we received was incredibly friendly, as was the service we received throughout our stay! The hotel is fantastically located with a superb view over the surrounding countryside and it has an excellent swimming pool. Our only regret was that we only stayed one night as this hotel would be an ideal and very reasonably-priced base from which to explore the region.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed in Sanguineto on May 2010 with our daughter (2,5 years old that time). That was great !
+ Clean and nicely furnished rooms (and bathroom). Kitchen well equipped.
+ Great views from the swimming pool and the garden (on the valley and Montepulciano), vineyards and olive trees assure you that you are in Tuscany.
+ Quiet (!) place.
+ The owner (Andrea) is very friendly and helpful in advising most interesting places in the area. Staff is friendly as well although they speak a little/no English (but this together with their friendliness did not make much problem for us).
+ It is quite close to Montepulciano (around 10 - 15 minutes by car) and is good start place for visiting interesting places around (like Montalcino Pienza, Cortona etc.).
+ Sanguineto is the producer of very tasty olive oil and wine. Especially olive oil is worth trying.
+ Swimming pool is very clean, with nice view.
+ Small playground area for children
+you need the car to stay in Sanguineto

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Planning a trip to Montepulciano going south to north of Italy with our 20-something daughter, we returned to show her this gem of a town, wanting to have a nice dinner, a one night stay and a pool if possible. Being away from any bussle was great, and easy and pretty drive.This was divine, two rooms with charm, a downstairs with kitchen and sitting area with tv, it was perfect, except only that the weather didn't allow for us to use the lovely outdoor pool. Great for the money, and the owners were beyond gracious. Ottimo!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank growingreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Tx
Level Contributor
185 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

We stayed here to be out of the city and it was great. This is not full service but the faculties are first rate and roomy. The views over the vineyards was fit for a post card. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath, plus common room for 4 people. There was lots of room and we cooked a light meal a couple of nights and ate on the patio. The staff was sparse but wonderful. Breakfast was great. we ate on the patio.

There is not daily service and linens and towels are expected to last a week. (a little long).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandbevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2006

Stayed at Sanguineto for 3 nights in early May - this is an agriturismo, so not quite an hotel, but the quality of service more than matches many Italian hotels. Although the first room we received was probably the cutest, the bed was slightly uncomfortable (tired mattress) and we changed room after the first night. The second room was much better and the rest of the stay was perfect.

The house is divided in big apartments, all well-equipped (all have kitchens) and well-decorated (Tuscan style). All apartments have a terrace. Apartments seem to be typically rented for a week and seem quite popular with Italians - we were however able to rent one for only 3 days (being the low season). The bathrooms are all stunning and there is also a swimming pool & bikes for resident to use. The views of the Tuscan countryside from our appartment were glorious. Views from the bedroom & living room are over rolling hills, farms, cypress trees and olive groves - it's fantastic !

Being an agriturismo (they produce wine), it is located 3/4 kms outside of Montepulciano, in the surrounding countryside - a car is therefore necessary. The owner (who does not reside on the property) is very helpful: you are staying with locals at the end of the day so expect a language barrier if you do not speak Italian but also great recommendations for walks...and restaurants in Montepulciano. He recommended the Osteria del Conte to us in the old town, next to the main piazza. We had dinner there on our last night and the food was divine: it was the best dinner we had during our trip!

Helpful?
7 Thank Thread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acquaviva di Montepulciano
12.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
#13 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#9 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#3 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel

Property: Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Address: Loc Sanguineto 1, 53040 Acquaviva di Montepulciano, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano > Acquaviva di Montepulciano
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Agriturismo Sanguineto, 4km from Montepulciano, enjoys a fascinating position on the Tuscan hills. It is surrounded by a vast stretch of olive groves and vineyards of our famous wines: Nobile and Rosso di Montepulciano. Sanguineto is an old farmhouse which has been recently renovated to its former glory, respecting the local architecture and the warm welcoming traditions which make Tuscany famous all over the world. Agriturismo Sanguineto combines the peace and quiet of a holiday in the Tuscan countryside with every kind of modern comfort: exquisitely furnished rooms, swimming pool and spa to refresh one’s body and mind, finding new strength and vitality. Some of the most famous sights in Tuscany lie within a short distance from the agriturismo: Montepulciano, Pienza, Cortona, the abbey of Monte Oliveto Maggiore, Siena, Arezzo, Perugia, among others. The surroundings are perfect for relaxing road trips enjoying the best of the Tuscan countryside: Terre di Siena, Val d’Orcia and Valdichiana – a mix of breathtaking views, small medieval towns, valued art treasures and charming wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing