We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
208
33
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
33
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids' club farewell gift welcome drink spa area mountains amenities austria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2015

The drive up to the resort is spectacular and this is just a wonderful place location, food, room, service but what I will always remember is swimming in winter 2014 in a warm outdoor pool with snow flakes falling on my head bliss!!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have fund the perfect familyhotel with outstanding service and an eye for detail. It really was an amazing holiday and we are counting the days for our next one in the ubergossene ALM!
The personnel was very kind and helpfull. The possibilities outside the ski were huge and the welness wonderfull. The breakfast was very taste.

Room tip: The rooms are all magnificent!
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We, family with three kids 4,6 and 7, have been to many family friendly hotels and Ubergossene Alm is on a very top. The hotel is great but not perfect. However we will come back in summer and already looking forward.
Location: absolutely perfect, twenty meters walking distance to the ski run/ski resort, no problem with three little kids every morning. NW facing balconies give you an overwhelming view of Hochkonig.
Facilities; top, top, top, cannot point to any weakness, everything you wish for, including absolutely amazing spa and kids club, which I consider a benchmark others shall try to reach.
Service: just better than average for four star, which is a shame. With the facilities and reputation the hotel has, it should have done better. Restaurant personnel was just ok with exception of Corinna, who was a star and made our stay better. The hotel is supposed to provide a childcare services from 10am, which did not happen as there was a shortage of personnel. I do not know the reason why three days week a childminder was available only in the afternoon, but it is blow, if you rely on it.
Food: Very good, dinners corresponding to the very best Austrian standard with a salad buffet, starter, soup, main course, desert and cheese buffet. Breakfasts made more interesting by various themes - GB, US, France, Italy, Bavaria and obviously Austria - actually I really enjoyed black pudding :)
Overall: If you are willing to pay extra money for great facilities in a absolutely amazing place, this is the hotel for you.

Room tip: Take rooms, which do not face the road. They are quieter and have much better view.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inejdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

What a great place for a four nights and three days skiing holiday.

Excellent breakfast, across to the ski lift, ski, come back for late lunch, sauna, swim, have a massage (not too extortionate) and then relax in the chill out rooms. dinner was good and the service was top notch. Well done Nicolette in the dining room!
Mark and Caroline

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank markcO2124ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We (family with 2 kids, 5&7) together with friends (similar family set up) stayed at the hotel a few times already for skiing. The hotel has very nice rooms with all amenities, indoor fitness with tennis courts, a huge spa area with massages, different saunas, steam baths, indoor & outdoor swimming pool etc.
An area for teenagers and probably the largest area we’ve ever seen for kids called the “Kinderalm”.
Daily routine means: breakfast at 0900; drop the kids at the ski-school at 0945 across the street, around 30 meters to walk. Pick them up around 1500, shower at the hotel and they are gone to the Kinderalm latest by 1545. If you want, have a joined dinner with them at 1900 and they’re gone again by 1930 or they’ve dinner at the Kinderalm with all the other kids. Pick them up at 2100 by which time they are super tired anyway.
In between for adults, go skiing, enjoy the alm-bars around the ski sloops, go for a massage or the spa, dinner, drinks at the bar and relax at lot.
Those with kids now, if the kids are busy and they are at the Kinderalm, you can really enjoy vacations.
The staff is very friendly and if they don’t have something specific, they can and will arrange it. Simply said: a fantastic family hotel with superb facilities in a very nice skiing area!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews