We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment in a Beautiful Location”
other travelers have booked this property
View from master bedroom with the beautiful 'High King' mountains as a backdrop!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from master bedroom with the beautiful 'High King' mountains as a backdrop!
View of the Hochmais from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from master bedroom with the beautiful 'High King' mountains as a backdrop!
View of the Hochmais from the balcony
Open plan kitchen / dining area (table extends to seat 6)
Pool, leisure facilities & sports bar at nearby Maria Alm
Bedroom number 3 with x 2 single beds
Master bedroom / Bedroom number 1
Bedroom 2 (double) with view of Hochmais
Wow! Sun setting on the Hochkoenig mountains late afternoon
Dining area - seats 6
View from balcony / lounge/second bedroom
Floor layout for the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hinterthal, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Chris W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This excellent, modern apartment is a perfect base for a great family holiday at any time of the year.
The apartment itself has all the facilities required for a relaxing, comfortable stay and this is supplemented by the numerous bars and restaurants in the pretty village all of which are just a short walk away and offer good quality food and drink.
The location itself is stunning, as is the whole of the region. If you like the outdoors, you will not be disappointed. The area has an abundance of attractions. Walks in breathtaking scenery, of course, but also caves, mines, toboggan runs, swimming and the culture rich city of Salzburg to name but a few other options.
The apartment is extremely well maintained and managed. Communication with the owners was easy and at all times helpful and responsive. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Chris - we very much appreciate the 5 star review you have posted following your stay. Your comments are very kind - thank you & we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
So glad you had a great holiday & enjoyed the wonderful views! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
With best wishes
David & Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon M
Broadway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location, view, fantastic modern large apartment”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have returned to this apartment for the 4th time as the location is perfect, only a 3 minute walk to the lift and the views are outstanding. The ski area is great for all levels and no queues even in half term hols. This is a clean modern apartment with all facilities including a washing machine, and table tennis for guests use. The ski hire shop is just opposite next to the lifts, everything is easy! My favourite spot was on the sunny balcony in the afternoon enjoying the view. Book it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Dear Guest, it is , & was, a pleasure to welcome you back to our apartment once again. Repeat bookings are greatly appreciated - as are your complimentary comments. Hopefully we will welcome you back many times!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid_fr...
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect ski-lovers appartement”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were 4 in this very comfortable appartement. It is very well equiped for cooking, spacious and the view on the skislopes make you feel in holidays straightaway.
The reception of the key was easy. There is space to park in front of the building. We also enjoy the ping pong table room.

100m walk to get lift up to the slopes, very good station to enjoy full day of ski.
Would recommend going to Hinterthal and to this particular appartement to anyone asking me tips for a great week of ski.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
So glad you had a great time. Thank you for your five star review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Davis & Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Appartment for Family Ski Trip”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a fantastic week. We have holidayed for skiing in the area the past 6 winters and stayed in Maria Alm previously. Absolutely love Hinterthal and the easy access to the local lift which puts you into the Konnigstour and an easy hop over to Arberg or Dienten etc.

The appartment was spotless, beautifully and thoughtfully equipped (more like a home than holiday rental accommodation) and a perfect size for the 4 of us. Would be fine for 6 also. Much better than in the website photos! The lifts are only approx 200m from the house and nearly skiable after a heavy snowfall and before they clear the road! Highly recommend the appartment and the area for a family ski trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Dear Simon, thank you so much for your complimentary review. Of course , we are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much at our apartment. Hope to welcome u back next season. David & Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark r
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class holiday and apartment!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was first class, modern with all the necessary home comforts to make it an enjoyable stay. The apartment was spacious, comfortable sized beds to manage all 5 of us (2 adults and three kids 9,9 and 11) and more than enough room to accommodate us all in the kitchen as well as the lounge area.

I have to say this was the best holiday I have had in years and I cannot see me rushing back to a beach anytime soon. The weather was great, 27C on average through the whole two weeks. There was oodles for the kids to do, locally there was plenty of activity or you could just relax at the nearby lido, which was excellent, safe and is highly recommended. The kids had a ball.

A little further afield took you to the likes of Salzburg, St Johann, Zell am See (Ironman was on) Kaprun and other fantastic places. We went up the Alpine road to the highest mountain in Austria, the area was stunning. One the way back down we found a great place and a lake to swim in with the kids, after a long day this was brilliant.

Hinterthal has plenty of restaurants and bars and Maria Alm has everything and more (Maria Alm is stunning). The kids play area in the village was sufficient and we often had a drink whilst they played or they would join us and would entertain themselves in the family friendly bar.

I cannot recommend this apartment and area highly enough, it was a holiday we did not want to end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Glad you enjoyed the apartment and surrounding area as much as we do!
Many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We hope to welcome you back to our apartment again in the future.
David & Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
73roberta...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptionally well equiped small Apartment + helpful manager”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Compact apartment for 6 people but very efficient for two
Good Quality facilities for cooking, food storage and laundry.
Ideal base for access to Hochkonig walking area. Ski lifts open part time during the week.
Vast network of trails with mountain Huts and bus connections

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen Utilities
Liked least: Small size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review following your Summer stay in Hinterthal. We very much appreciate your comments & hope to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing