We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class holiday and apartment!!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from master bedroom with the beautiful 'High King' mountains as a backdrop!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from master bedroom with the beautiful 'High King' mountains as a backdrop!
View of the Hochmais from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from master bedroom with the beautiful 'High King' mountains as a backdrop!
View of the Hochmais from the balcony
Open plan kitchen / dining area (table extends to seat 6)
Pool, leisure facilities & sports bar at nearby Maria Alm
Bedroom number 3 with x 2 single beds
Master bedroom / Bedroom number 1
Bedroom 2 (double) with view of Hochmais
Wow! Sun setting on the Hochkoenig mountains late afternoon
Dining area - seats 6
View from balcony / lounge/second bedroom
Floor layout for the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hinterthal, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mark r
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class holiday and apartment!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was first class, modern with all the necessary home comforts to make it an enjoyable stay. The apartment was spacious, comfortable sized beds to manage all 5 of us (2 adults and three kids 9,9 and 11) and more than enough room to accommodate us all in the kitchen as well as the lounge area.

I have to say this was the best holiday I have had in years and I cannot see me rushing back to a beach anytime soon. The weather was great, 27C on average through the whole two weeks. There was oodles for the kids to do, locally there was plenty of activity or you could just relax at the nearby lido, which was excellent, safe and is highly recommended. The kids had a ball.

A little further afield took you to the likes of Salzburg, St Johann, Zell am See (Ironman was on) Kaprun and other fantastic places. We went up the Alpine road to the highest mountain in Austria, the area was stunning. One the way back down we found a great place and a lake to swim in with the kids, after a long day this was brilliant.

Hinterthal has plenty of restaurants and bars and Maria Alm has everything and more (Maria Alm is stunning). The kids play area in the village was sufficient and we often had a drink whilst they played or they would join us and would entertain themselves in the family friendly bar.

I cannot recommend this apartment and area highly enough, it was a holiday we did not want to end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Glad you enjoyed the apartment and surrounding area as much as we do!
Many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We hope to welcome you back to our apartment again in the future.
David & Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
73roberta...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptionally well equiped small Apartment + helpful manager”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Compact apartment for 6 people but very efficient for two
Good Quality facilities for cooking, food storage and laundry.
Ideal base for access to Hochkonig walking area. Ski lifts open part time during the week.
Vast network of trails with mountain Huts and bus connections

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen Utilities
Liked least: Small size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review following your Summer stay in Hinterthal. We very much appreciate your comments & hope to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma7512
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the appartement and the view”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

After a long trip we arrived easely at the house, and after we had the key and walked upstairs it almost felt like coming home. The appartement is big, nice, clean and the view is stunning!!
Hinterthal is a quitte place, the hochkonigtour is very nice. We had one not skiër in our group and he went by car on the hochkonigstrasse to meet with the rest for lunch.
And it was so easy to book this appartement.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view right on the lift and slopes
Liked least: Walking the stairs( 3e Floor)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all of what the apartment & Hinterthal has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cosy and”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Fabulous location facing out onto the slopes, clean, comfortable and well equipped - everything we wanted on our skiing holiday! With constant hot water, great Wifi and a range of snug chairs and blankets to help us relax after a day outdoors, the apartment really was a home from home. Would highly recommend in terms of access to a host of varied ski slopes (with only a 2 minute walk to the chair lift) and very well suited to a self catered holiday.
Fantastic all round!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and general thought out into making the apartment comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Hi Sarah, it was great to receive your 5 star review regarding your stay at our apartment. Thank you very much for taking the time & trouble to post this & we really appreciate your hugely positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skoolmarm
world traveller
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This flat + this village = excellent family ski holiday”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This flat is exactly as described in the Trip Advisor listing and looks just like the pictures. Lovely, well-appointed, clean, warm, spacious enough for 6 (we were 5). Quiet building, comfy beds, stunning views of mountain peaks, the village itself, convenient location very close to Hochmais lift and slopes. Zero queues. Bunny slope and ski school were just a 5-minute walk away. Parking easy-peasy. We really enjoyed staying here and were fortunate enough to have excellent skiing conditions (good snow coverage, both man-made and heaven-sent) even when nearby ski areas were largely green. When they call Hinterthal "schneesicher" (reliably snowy), I guess they mean it. The only thing that surprised me slightly about the flat was that the bedroom with two single (twin) beds did not have a window to the outside and thus no real option for a bit of cool fresh air. (There are small windows up high on one wall in that room, but they open to another bedrooms, not outdoors. Perhaps this was described in the listing and I missed it?) As we were there in winter this was no problem, but on a warm summer's night we might have found it a bit tricky. Even so, I would not consider this a deal-breaker given the advantages of the flat in many other respects. The village is small and charming and there are wonderful restaurants. I would definitely recommend the flat to a friend and hope to return again myself, whether with kids or just adults. It's a keeper.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Thank you so much for providing an independent 5 star review of your stay at our apartment. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable holiday & great snow! We value & appreciate the all-round feedback - much appreciated. Hopefully, we look forward to welcoming you back next season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M
Broadway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Austrian Tyrol at it's best.. and NO queues..”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my son and friends at Easter. What a fabulous apartment, location could not be better, especially with young ones, only having to walk across the road was bliss. Even at peak season we experienced no queues anywhere in this region and had more than enough runs to satisfy our mixed level of skiers. Great ski parks for the young ones, cruisey blues, and challenging reds/blacks. Mountain restaurants are NOT rip off prices, and the village restaurants offer a mix of stylish and typical Austrian Tryol. Supermarket is only a couple of miles away to stock up. Will definately come back here. The locals make you feel very welcome too.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Thank you so much for your five star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our apartment & we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. We really appreciate the very positive feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C
Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for great skiing”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The flat is well designed, and has everything one need for a comfortable stay. It was nice to come back "home" and relax after all day skiing. The village is stylish and quiet. We really enjoyed skiing there with possibilities for all age group skiers (kids enjoyed a ski school and we the red and black slopes :).

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2015
We always appreciate it when guests make the effort to write a review - especially when the feedback is so positive. We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday so much & look forward to welcoming you back next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing