We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FerienPark Kreischberg
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have spent one week in 55m2 apartment that cost us 176 EUR per night (+ cca 60 EUR weekly extra expenses). The room titled family apartment consisted of the entrance area with small kitchen, toilet with WC (in the same room) and living room from where stairs leads to sleeping room in an attic. Although the apartment was new, it was refurbished with low quality furniture and was not cleanest we have seen in Austria so far. We have had problems with parking since parking lots were constantly occupied and internet WiFi that was charged separately (25 EUR per week) and was constantly breaking down. The apartment is situated in a building with 10 units in total, and the building is located in a relatively small rectangle of land that is overcrowded with other buildings so it looks little bit packed and reminds on a refugee camp (although a vast free land encompasses the place). Apart from that, location is not bad (cca 300 meters from gondola). Overall impression was that we paid more than it was worth, and so far over last 8 years it was the worst lodging experience for our family in Austria. Probably we have been disappointed with the fact that our expectations that were built on a company internet site were quite different from what we have got.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Korto72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bevor man bucht, sollte man sich unbedingt erkundigen, wie denn das Apartment, das man zugesichert b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anjesieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St.Lorenzen hotels
67.6 mi away
Almwellness-Resort Tuffbad
Almwellness-Resort Tuffbad
#1 of 1 in St.Lorenzen
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Appartement-Hotel am Kreischberg
0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FerienPark Kreischberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FerienPark Kreischberg

Address: Ferienpark 100, St.Lorenzen 8861, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > St.Lorenzen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in St.Lorenzen
Price Range: $68 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FerienPark Kreischberg 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your FerienPark Kreischberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferienpark Kreischberg Hotel St.Lorenzen
FerienPark Kreischberg Austria/Carinthia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing