We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our paradise since 17 years”
Review of Les Geraniums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Geraniums
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Barroux
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
153 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Our paradise since 17 years”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We are guests at the hotel since 17 years. We have known the former proprietrors and we know the present proprietors. Always had the feeling Les Géraniums was a second home for us. Lovely hosts, who really do everything to make our stay there a wonderful experience.
The village and the region are beautiful. Food and drinks are excellent. The staff very friendly.
We come at Les Géraniums 3-4 times per year and we still LOVE it.
We will be back, dear friends over there !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    19
    22
    14
See reviews for
18
42
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed in the main hotel and were on the top floor. Room 15, I believe. The bathroom was a module unit and odd. The carpeting was a thin felt. No hair dryer; no TV. The staff was not very welcoming. WiFi was slow and sporatic.

On the positive side, the Terrace outside was beautiful and a lovely place to sit. The dinner in the hotel was good, not great, but the service was very slow.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 26West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Barroux hotels

Terrassa, BArcelona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We were here to be two day and cycling Le Ventoux, good experience there but not at the hotel. Proud people and not customer focus at all, customer are the last and children are not welcome here. We decided not to have dinner one night and they decided to bill that dinner and two of us were children, 20 Eur per kid is too much and if you don't have dinner is too too much.
One couple of us decided not to sleep one night but they payed for it. when we have to pay for it they bill even that breakfast. IMPRESIVE.
My advise: Better go Malaucene or Bedoin or Caromb.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We were on our way to Malaucene to drive up Mont Ventoux and decided to look at Le Barroux which is only 6km away, then found Les Geraniums. It looks really nice, and has private parking opposite the hotel. We took a half pension, which was reasonably priced at EUR130. The room was well sized and had a new bathroom, so we took it. The first problem showed up when I asked for the key for the wifi. The English lady at reception said her boss had told her that no key was needed. It definitely was needed for the networks I could see. He would be back in an hour or so. After dinner I asked the gentleman who was then at the desk about the wifi. He dismissively insisted that there was none. I have grown used to having internet access and would not patronize a hotel that did not provide it. The second and third problems were no TV in the room and no exhaust fan in the bathroom, which very quickly became tropical when the shower was used. The hose was missing from the hair dryer too. At least the bed was comfortable.
Finally, at the evening meal we were made to feel like peasants by the wine waiter when my wife, who doesn't drink, asked for water and I asked for a beer. The wine list was very expensive. The meal was OK, except that the main course consisted of a leg of some large bird (sorry, my French isn't good enough to decode a menu) which was good, but accompanied by nothing more than some fusilli (corkscrew) pasta. Pretty ordinary for a restaurant in Provence. I later learned there is another hotel in Le Barroux and a good 3 star hotel with extensive gardens in nearby Malaucene, which has good resstaurants too, as we learned the following evening. Well worth driving another 5 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

6 of us went here a meal during a weeks stay in the area. We chose this place over other places we knew well as we fancied something new and the setting was nice. However they initially brought us the wrong wine and as soon as we realised we asked to change it. The wine and the glasses containing it were returned and the correct wine was brought out. However when the bill came they tried to change us for both bottles even though we had returned the first one and its contents. The owner was very rude and refused to back down and insisted that we pay the full bill. We did not have a leg to stand and reluctantly had to pay. This completely ruined our evening and I would recommend you avoid at all costs !!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank SJGK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIlle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This was really a bad stay.

The hotel has a very good location but the room are not confortable, noisy and provided with middle-aged bathrooms. The food is acceptable despite a poor service. The wine list prices is crazy (around 30 euros for a local wine).

However, the best surprise was that we were forced to pay 60 euros more than the agreed price !!!! Why ? simply because the boss did not agree with the offer that we were told on the phone (by one of his colleagues probably). He said that all of our 5 persons family have to pay the full price even our 7 years old son !

To avoid if you can and if your car is not enough confortable to spend the night in.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

This was a trip of a lifetime. A group of artists came together at the end of May/early June to paint in the area. Strangers when we met at Le Barroux, we were a mixed bag with differing tastes and needs. The owners and staff were exceptionally cheerful in providing services. The chef and his staff provided exceptionally fine meals, the wine, a tad expensive, was first quality; the rooms were clean and comfortable. I'm picky, too. As a retired association executive who planned conferences & inspected hotels I have a high standard which Les Gerraniums exceeded. I'm taking my husband next time to enjoy this wonderful experience. Thanks to Geraldine and Huw. Gina from Goderich, Canada.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray-the-Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Barroux
4.6 mi away
Hotel Des Pins
Hotel Des Pins
#2 of 6 in Bedoin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Relais des Dentelles
Le Relais des Dentelles
#2 of 2 in Beaumes-de-Venise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Crillon le Brave
Hotel Crillon le Brave
#1 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Garance
Hotel La Garance
#1 of 6 in Bedoin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Bastide Bleue
La Bastide Bleue
#2 of 2 in Seguret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Geraniums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Geraniums

Property: Les Geraniums
Address: Pl de la Croix, 84430 Le Barroux, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Le Barroux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Barroux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Geraniums 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Les Geraniums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Geraniums Hotel Le Barroux
Les Geraniums Le Barroux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing